We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Toledo Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanton
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillip V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mjnbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sparty99, Manager at Days Inn Toledo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Surprised by the cleanliness of the facility. We generally stay at more upscale properties or chains when we travel; and this Days Inn was a pleasant surprise. Only one negative comment: we were in Room 101. I meant to take a picture of the ceiling bc the smoke detector was removed and loose wires were hanging down from the center of the ceiling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel for the last three years and it has always been decent. Not this year! The rooms and hallways were not clean this year. The hallways and lobby in particular were very dirty/messy. The stairwells were really bad as they have apparently decided to keep all their old recliners in the stairwells. Yuck. You have to walk around them to get up and down the stairs. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while.

The worst part of the visit was NO WIFI! I complained to the people at the front desk (it appears to be a family) and the older man and woman shrugged me off. When I talked to the younger guy, he told me it was working fine for him. HA! It wasn't even working in the lobby. He claimed to turn it off and on and "boost" it whatever that is supposed to mean but I never had enough signal to do anything!! What a waste. Had to drive 5 mi up the road to Panera Bread to use wifi that I was paying for at this motel. Also, the room had TWO TVs--an old one and a newer flat screen sitting side by side on the dresser. With the furniture in the stairwells and the double TVs in the room, one can only assume they don't like to pay for trash removal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRGUY9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Large, clean and comfortable room, Simple, nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. Good work desk with easy access to 4-plug outlet over desk. LCD TV.

Good breakfast with waffle maker, lots of yogurt, 5 kinds of dry cereal and instant oatmeal, microwave omelets with cheese, packaged chilled fruit cups, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, milk.

Front desk staff efficient and helpful.

I would have rated it as excellent except for a few minor items that need attention: the desk chair needs to be replaced (no longer will adjust height, resulting in one sitting too low to use desktop), carpet needs shampooing (spills from previous customers), there is no refrigerator resulting in the microwave taking up space on the desktop.

Room Tip: West wing has excellent wifi -- east wing has spotty wifi. Room at ends of wings likely to be less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VoyagerRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanton
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
5.6 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toledo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toledo Airport

Address: 10753 Airport Hwy, Swanton, OH 43558-9610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Swanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanton
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toledo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Toledo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toledo Airport Hotel Swanton
Days Inn Swanton
Swanton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing