We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Group Pizza”
Review of Jet's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jet's Pizza
Ranked #42 of 81 Restaurants in Sylvania
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
sylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good For Group Pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We get this for office lunches. Lots of choices. Always good and toppings fresh. Spices are fine and makes everyone happy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryloujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dough, no really thats what it is a lot of DOUGH”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you just want a lot of dough, I mean one piece, that's it, you have a rock of dough sitting in your stomach, it is right by the kids dorm for the local college so that might be fine for a college kid on a shoe string budget, but cmon how about some toppings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnSylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Jet's Pizza BETTER than I expected! Nice Surprise.”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A year ago we were tired from working in the yard all day and thought let's order a pizza. We had a mailer from Jet's Pizza and called to see if they delivered all over Sylvania. We ordered a Hawaiian Pizza and they even recommended we try their popular "8 Corners Pizza". YUMMY!
It's a thick rectangular pizza with "crispy corners" on all 8 slices (this type only comes in large). It has quality ingredients and we even ordered it when friends from Canada in town. They loved it!!! I have not tried their other pizza types or sizes - we have found ONE favorite we order often.
Always delivered by a friendly staff member - remember always TIP your pizza delivery person!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - nice and thick!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Every time we visit family in Sylvania/Toledo, OH we get a Jet's Pizza the first night. The crust is nice and thick and it has just the right amount of sauce. Being from Buffalo, we know (and love!) our pizza. Jet's is a great bet. And reasonably priced too, even with delivery!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jet's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jet's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing