We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had not made a reservation and needed a room. We felt very fortunate to find this hotel and the price was very reasonable. The beds were brand new, room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. The staff was extremely friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saucitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very clean facilities and very courteous staff. This was my second stay at this property and I look forward to staying again in the future when I am in the Dayton area. I did not take breakfast there, however, because the offerings are mostly high carb. Not that it is bad, just not to my personal preferences.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank g8rwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Standard LaQuinta room; no frills. I've stayed in other LaQuinta Inns that had some eye appeal. The room was adequate, but nothing to be excited about; just plain. The recliner was less than adequate; not comfortable. Both the tub and sink drained very slow.

No morning paper. Standard breakfast fare, but limited. Hot tub out of commission. I couldn't get into their fitness center with my key. When I tried to check out at 4:30 am, no one was at the front desk. No sign indicating they were making the rounds through the hotel. I called out, knocked on the door and even called the front desk.

The place was just plain. If you're looking for a reasonable priced accommodation to keep you out of the elements, this may work for you. The front desk staff was pleasant, but staying in other hotels, I expected to be greeted by someone more professionally dressed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2001ColoradoCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on our recent visit to the nearby Air Force Museum at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Free in room WIFI is easy to log into and fast. The free continental breakfast is a 6 out of 10. Although they had hard boiled eggs, scramble eggs would have been a better choice for me. All at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Minutes from I-70, the Air Force Museum and Dayton, OH.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay here many times throughout the year my family and friends as well to attend conferences down the street. We love Timothy (mgr) as he has gone out of his way many times to accommodate our guests. Sure once in a while, things pop up that need attention like any good hotel...that's no reason to bash it horribly that is just plain mean! like that guy who wouldn't reveal his name I am suspicious of that right off the bat! Believe me when I say that you will love your stay here as other long time trip advisor members like me have also agreed with. This hotel is right next to a BOB EVANS yummy, and its next to a little strip mall and a gas station store, and you can walk to all of them isn't that nice?! I love that!!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is nice after a long day of shopping! hahaha
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas
23
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The front staff was great and very friendly. I think my room was one that was on the list to be renovated. The recliner in my room reminded me of a scene from the BATES MOTEL movie. After walking by & seeing one of the cleaning staff, an older person, using one of the guest computers in their room, that made me very uncomfortable. Also seen the same cleaning person eating snacks out of a plastic bag in another guest room (could have been her snacks), I made it a point during my stay to take care of my own room after seeing this take place. I tried to dry a load of clothes w/the one washer & dryer on the premises, took me $4 to dry one load. Was unable to set the temperature on the dryer. Too many things to list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed there for 9 days, we choose this location because my husbands parents live by and of course we had our dogs with us. Internet was down the whole time we were there or it was patchy & staff wasnt very helpful to correct this issue, a/c units weren't the best it was hot in the hallways and in the hotel in general. They should invest in more washers and dryers as they have just one each and the staff should always check to see if they need to restock their items for detergent and dryer sheets. The side door is broke so you dont need a key to get in so anyone can come in. Besides that i think there were 2 people that work there are nice as the others have attitudes and didnt have great customer service. Ill be stay in Piqua till they renovated this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank OsuGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
8.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City

Address: 19 Weller Drive, Tipp City, OH 45371-3321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range: £55 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Dayton North-Tipp City could not be more conveniently located. Tipp City is a lovely little bedroom community north of Dayton, right off I-75, and just north of Dayton International Airport and I-70. That means you have all of the conveniences of the city of Dayton less than a dozen miles away as well as the comfort and quiet of the suburbs. When you stay with us, you get the benefit of being surrounded by restaurants like Bob Evans, Frisch's Big Boy, Tipp O' the Town, Hickory River Smokehouse, Harrison's Restaurants and Cold Water Cafe, among many others. Our hotel is also near a number of businesses, including Trans Freight, Honda, A.O. Smith, Meijer Distribution, Delphi, Springhill, the National Air and Space Intelligence Center, the Air Force Research Laboratory, DPL, and Upper Valley Medical Center. There is shopping at the Hotel Gallery and the Miami Valley Center Mall. You will love the amazing amenities our hotel offers to ensure you have a fantastic night's stay. In each of our rooms you will find comfortable pillowtop beds, flat screen TVs with premium cable channels, a coffee maker, a hair dryer, an iron with ironing board, and free ultra fast internet. Our rooms feature a refrigerator and microwave, and select rooms have whirlpool tubs for the ultimate in relaxation. And don’t forget that pets stay free. We offer free ultra fast wireless internet throughout the hotel, free parking, an indoor pool and hot tub for fun and relaxation, and a fitness center. Business travelers will find our business center to be particularly convenient. The entire hotel, from rooms to lobby, is nonsmoking. And do not forget to come down to the lobby in the morning for your daily free Bright Side BreakfastTM, featuring wonderful warm waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, pastries and bagels, and milk, juice, and fresh coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tipp City Hotel Tipp City
Holiday Inn Tipp City
Tipp City La Quinta
La Quinta Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing