We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
New York, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with my family for a wedding. I don't know if I would have chosen this hotel but had to stay for the wedding. Overall it was fairly clean, pool was a bit disappointing, breakfast was not the best but was a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
We appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are not sure what was disappointing about the pool, it is heated, always clean. Breakfast choices are standard for Holiday Inn Express brand and we are trying to add some fresh options to differentiate from other properties. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we can assure you our rooms are very clean. We are hoping the next time you are in the area, we can accomodate you again. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    21
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
15
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
363 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here one night following our grandson's college graduation as our daughter's house was full. This place is fairly new and a beautiful place. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Free internet and HD TV.

The breakfast room was the winner for us. Very large and pleasantly supplied with breakfast items. Most hotel breakfast rooms are so small and crowded you can hardly move around. This was a delight. We loved the cheese omelet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy your stay at our property was so enjoyable. We are trying very hard to accommodate our guests’ needs and the free WI-Fi is definitely an added value. We are glad you liked the breakfast. The cheese omelets and all other foods we offer are always fresh and ready for you to enjoy. We are hoping to see you at our hotel soon. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I thought the hotel was beautiful!!! The breakfast area was spacious and well designed. The rooms are VERY VERY roomie and nicely decorated, as well as very clean. My family had four rooms and the staff was very kind and located all of us on the same floor prior to our arrival.

The check in process was terribly unprofessional , but all other encounters with the staff were pleasant and perhaps it was simply an overwhelming day for the girl at the desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

1. They completely encase their mattresses in zippered breathable sanitary bags. Why don't all hotels do this? You know that there is no way there is a bedbug in the ticking of the mattress; no point in even looking. Not that they would have a problem with that anyway, but it is reassuring and a very good practice.

2. Their housekeeping staff interprets the "Do Not Disturb" sign to mean "Do Not Disturb." At many hotels, this sign is interpreted to mean "Please Rap On My Door With An Ink Pen To Ask When I Want To Be Disturbed." At this hotel, if the sign is left up all day, a polite note is quietly slid under the door, informing the guest that they will be happy to clean the room when it's handy, or that clean towels, washcloths, etc. can be obtained from the front desk any time. Why don't all hotels do this?

3. They have some items on their free breakfast buffet that can actually be eaten by an individual who values his or her health - such as hard-boiled eggs, etc. Why don't all hotels do this?

4. They have a choice of pillows on each bed, labelled "firm" and "soft" so that you can actually have a chance of sleeping instead of fighting the pillow. Why don't all hotels do this?

5. The height of the actual office-type chair in relation to the desk can be adjusted to where it is almost high enough to type on your laptop, as opposed to some which have the top of the desk even with your nose. Why don't all hotels do this?

6. The flat-screen TV is on a base that can be rotated several degrees to be visible from the desk area. Why don't all hotels do this?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PseudoGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. It means so much to all of the staff to read such a review. We will continually strive to deliver this kind of service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Only intended staying one night but ended up staying four. In town to visit USAF Museum and were fortunate to find this gem of a hotel. Staff friendly courteous and helpful. Good variety in free continental breakfast. Room clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakeupMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
It is so nice to hear how people do enjoy and appreciate Tipp City. It is a unique, quaint town that has so much to offer. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed just one evening. Had an early morning flight. Tripadvisor reviews were very positive and mentioned the proximity to the airport (about 4 miles).

Property located right off the highway. Plenty of parking. Hotel three floors. Was greeted warmly. Nice lobby with small business center and large for a HIE breakfast seating area. Property looked new and well maintained. I was upgraded and the HVAC system worked very well (always a worry at a larger HIE suite due to size). Bed was okay and 32" LCD TV worked well. Bathroom was spotless.

Beware there are not a lot of places to eat in the immediate area except for fast food and Big Boy and Bob Evans.

I will stay again. Trip to the airport this morning was a breeze!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you! We really appreciate the feedback from our guests and want their stay to be as comfortable and convenient for them as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have stayed at this location several times and just re-booked another two nights at each end of our upcoming vacation. When departing from Dayton airport this is a perfect place to stay, easy to get to from I-75. Lot of eateries nearby for meals other than breakfast which is great at the hotel, which supplies a variety of fresh food and is well maintained. For an early departure flight or late arrival flight you can book the free shuttle.
We also stayed here after the 2011 Dayton Air Show when traffic was backed up everywhere and everyone was tired and sweaty after a long, hot sunny day, it was so heavenly to drive just a few minutes to get a refreshing shower/bath and relax.
The building is new, clean and the staff are ever helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieronCTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We appreciate the review! We really want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay, and it is convenient for so many that need to just hop on the interstate or catch a flight from Dayton,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
8.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
170 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
7.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
7.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Address: 1100 West Main Street, Tipp City, OH 45371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the Crossroads of America , Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, Ohio, is a hotel extending rich décor & comfort to every weary traveler. Our Tipp City hotel features expanded guest rooms and is just minutes from Troy & Dayton International Airport-DAY. This Tipp City Holiday Inn Express hotel is nestled in the charming historical business district renowned for quality of life and a moderate cost environment. Triple sheeting encompassing our plush top mattresses are a welcomed pleasure after an invigorating work out in our fitness center followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool.Make your family trip complete by staying at this hotel and visiting great events such as the Strawberry Festival & HamVention. Don t miss venues akin to Hobart Arena, National Museum of the USAF or events at the Nutter Center & followed by great fun at Tippencanoe Family Aquatic Center.While traveling to A.O. Smith, Honda, Meijer or Parker-Hannifin, you can stay connected by using our free HSIA or relax by viewing the nation s news on our 32 HDTV. Start each day with our delicious hot Express Start Breakfast Bar while perusing the complimentary USA Today.Our Tipp City hotel expands the horizons of hospitality just as Wilbur & Orville Wright expanded the horizons of aviation. The sky is the limit for your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing