We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great iteration of this brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great iteration of this brand”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel has a stand-out staff. They are consistently friendly and professional. Hotel is located about a 20 minute drive from the Dayton airport, depending upon traffic. The area has some generic chain restaurants, but head to Tipp City proper (across the interstate) and there are very good dinner options. I've been here twice....will stay again if return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Schmoov,

Thank you for taking the time to put in a very nice review about our hotel. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you stay with us we will earn a 5!

Thank you again for the wonderful review, from the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    21
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
16
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a great example of a well run Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were spotless, the staff was very helpful, and the cost was far lower than I had expected to pay.
I have no complaints about my stay, other than the fact that it had to end!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear sg2188,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We appreciate the positive review and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard every day to make sure the hotel is very clean and the service at the highest standard. Please come see us again!

Thank you again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

No wonder why this hotel is scored so high. The service at this hotel is amazing. We had a problem that reservation cancelled our reservation. While driving across country, they called me to advise me of the problem, they rang reservation for me and took care of everything. I was welcomed on arrival with water, snacks, and everything I needed. I also asked if they could make up the sofa bed and it was done and ready on arrival. The staff members Bill, Magdalena and Brandi have been amazing. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and this is the reason why - this facility and this customer service. Thank you for your ongoing service and impeccable hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepupis04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this very kind review. We are really appreciative you took your time to do it.
We are glad we were able to help with you reservation. Anytime you need us to do something extra, do not hesitate to ask. We will gladly help you, we are here for our guests.
Thank you again on bahalf of our team and we hope to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Excellent, Easy Location, Great breakfast, Will stop again, Over all staff and location were great even though I was sleeping on the sofa bed. No problems, Will stop again in the future when passing, Next time we will use the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyDC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Charley,

Thank you for taking takime to leave us this review. We really apreciate your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again and this time you have a chance to use the pool. It's especially great during those hot summer days.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here during Hamvantion and paid using points -- a stellar deal since hotel rates were through the roof and this hotel was sold out the night I was there. Even though the rooms were packed, the person working the desk was super nice and efficient and even offered an upgrade. I noticed another guest asking for some toiletry items and they were provided promptly and without a charge.

My (upgraded) room was huge, the bed was comfy, the free internet was speedy, and the shower had a "rain" showerhead. The decor was pretty basic (typical of any HIX), but who needs fancy decor on a one night stay?

In the morning, the breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I've had, and I've stayed at a number of hotels in the Holiday Inn Express chain. This hotel clearly goes above and beyond the minimums set by the chain, and I saw they even had a pancake machine. I munched on biscuits and gravy, eggs, and their signature cinnamon rolls, and left for Hamvention happy and stuffed.

I'd definitely stay again, and wouldn't hesitate to pay full price. The staff and management clearly care about providing a great facility and customer experience. I can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: If you have status, they may offer a suite upgrade. Otherwise, I'm sure any room is nice enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit for Hamvention. It always is one of the busiest weekends of the year. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and even give you an upgrade. Our breakfast is definitely delicious and always hot, I am happy you enjoyed it.
We hope to see you next year. Whether you decide to use your points or just pay for your stay we will make sure to exceed your expectations once again.

Thank you for being a loyal HIE guest. Safe travels from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was an excellent hotel and they simply had everything you needed when staying at a hotel. Quick check-in with a nice lady behind the counter, nice business center, solid pool area, and a nice little gym to workout. They had some lounge chairs out back to get some sun and it was off the highway but by itself so it was very relaxing. The rooms were very clean and spacious and we had a great 2 nights here on our road trip through Ohio to Michigan and back to Maryland. I don't really have one negative about this hotel and would definitely stay here again! Great job!

Room Tip: Not really anything special about the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write this review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to accomodate our guests' needs and our clean hotel, spacious rooms and professional staff are here to help you enjoy your stay . Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Tipp City Ohio on our way home from Florida. We were only going to stay the night and move on early in the morning however we were so happy with how clean the hotel was and how friendly the staff was that we stayed longer than expected.

The over all hotel was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable.

Very happy guest!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we4mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We cannot tell you how much that means to us. It is much appreciated. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
8.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
7.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
7.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Address: 1100 West Main Street, Tipp City, OH 45371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the Crossroads of America , Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, Ohio, is a hotel extending rich décor & comfort to every weary traveler. Our Tipp City hotel features expanded guest rooms and is just minutes from Troy & Dayton International Airport-DAY. This Tipp City Holiday Inn Express hotel is nestled in the charming historical business district renowned for quality of life and a moderate cost environment. Triple sheeting encompassing our plush top mattresses are a welcomed pleasure after an invigorating work out in our fitness center followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool.Make your family trip complete by staying at this hotel and visiting great events such as the Strawberry Festival & HamVention. Don t miss venues akin to Hobart Arena, National Museum of the USAF or events at the Nutter Center & followed by great fun at Tippencanoe Family Aquatic Center.While traveling to A.O. Smith, Honda, Meijer or Parker-Hannifin, you can stay connected by using our free HSIA or relax by viewing the nation s news on our 32 HDTV. Start each day with our delicious hot Express Start Breakfast Bar while perusing the complimentary USA Today.Our Tipp City hotel expands the horizons of hospitality just as Wilbur & Orville Wright expanded the horizons of aviation. The sky is the limit for your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing