We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“father son baseball trip”
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Toledo
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The property was not attractive upon arrival. Check in was easy. That's about all that I was happy with. Halls smelled of marijuana, drinking in halls and parking lot. very noisy. Towels were dingy and not soft. Mattresses were plastic covered and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have stayed in over 200 hotels in the last year and this is the absolute worse. It was close to where I was working but I should have left as soon as I got there. The only reason I stayed is my buddy could not afford a room at another hotel. From the staff to the entire hotel I was a nightmare. Please close this place down I promise you no one would miss it. People from the neighborhood was using the pool when they like, I was itching all night, and the AC didn't work. The latino night worker and the fake navy seal were idiots. They acted if they were running a halfway house or something. Gross place and staff sucks as well.0 stars...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USArmyVet4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I should have left when I was at the check in desk. There was a guy complaining about urine stains on his sheets. The room was below average and the key card entry system was messed up. Seems like the staff spent a lot of time sitting around and complaining. I went out that night thinking I would come back for something to eat and drink around 9 30, since the restaurant was open till 10 pm, but I guess it was a slow night and they were closed already when I got back. No worries though, they have a free breakfast in the morning. The next morning I went to get breakfast at 815 since they served till 9 am, but they were out of waffle mix and apple juice, and they weren't getting any more. Nothing went right in this place.

Room Tip: hate even rating them as terrible, that is too high.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterStewart1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I didn't realize how old the hotel is, but you can sure see it in the place. At check in is when I was informed that you had to have pool passes to be able to use the pool. We were in a double so we were given 3, there was 4 of us. $10 for each additional pass. Even my 2 year old grandson had to have a pass. Not worth it to us. Wish it had been on there website, because we wouldn't of stayed at that hotel. Get in the room, and there is a run/ tear in the carpet. Went to go get ice and there was a tiny bug inside the ice bucket. We tried to give the grandbabies a bath late that evening, and the plug didn't work to hold water in the tub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
4.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
62 reviews
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
843 reviews
0.8 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
226 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Toledo
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toledo

Address: 1800 Miami St, At I-75, Exit 199, Toledo, OH 43605-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZUL TEQUILA AUTHENTIC MEXICAN FOOD/DRINKS ON-SITE!!! HOLLYWOOD CASINO (1/4 mi) opening Spring 2012!!! MINUTES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN TOLEDO, FIFTH THIRD FIELD (Home of the TOLEDO MUDHENS), HUNTINGTON CENTER, SEAGATE CONVENTION CENTER, TOLEDO ZOO, TOLEDO MUSEUM OF ART, THE DOCKS, and many other Toledo Attractions & Restaurants!!! Includes COMPLIMENTARY DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, COMPLIMENTARY USA TODAY NEWSPAPER, COMPLIMENTARY HI SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS and FREE BUS/TRUCK/RV PARKING! Our FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL amenities include an Olympic Size Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Fitness Center, Laundry Facilities, Private Whirlpool rooms and suites, Family suites, and more! Many of our rooms come with Refrigerator and Microwave. BANQUET HALL, HOSPITALITY ROOM and MEETING ROOMS AVAILABLE! Pets welcome with additional fee. Public park suitable for group BBQ directly across the street from property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Days Inn Toledo Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing