We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed in the Comfort Inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 3 July 2008

The Comfort Inn hotel on Secor Rd in Toledo was a real disappointment for our family. Our main concern was cleanliness. There were sticky stains on wall and upholstered chair. Carpet was very dirty and very worn, air conditioner unit had sharp edges (danger for small children) non smoking room had distinct smell of smoking. Carpet was ripped. Breakfast area looked worn.
We were shown a second room and when we found it was not much of an improvement we decided we could not stay here. The manager didn't charge us for the first night since we had not unpacked

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Kimmey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2008

This hotel is considered #3 in Toledo per Tripadvisor. For just a business weekend, I was only looking for a clean place to sleep. I did not find that at the Comfort Inn. I was offered another room, but both rooms had a bad smell, the carpets are stained and torn, the bedding is stained and even the walls had sticky somethings running down them. The first room had damage to the heating/cooling unit, it was broken with sharp plastic pieces that could catch on clothing or hurt a child. The tub has no plug, not that anyone would ever lie down in such a tub. I have not written a negative review until now, but felt that others should know that this is not a clean place to stay. See the pictures and decide for yourself.

Note: For clarity, this hotel does not have a pool, you are sent to a neighboring hotel's pool.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SJL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2007

My husband and I stayed one night at the Comfort Inn last week. The price was right (about $62/night), the continental breakfast was quite good (love do-it-yourself belgian waffles!), and the property was clean. The biggest downfall was the bathroom size in our room...the door barely cleared the toilet. No room to move around at all! But if you are just looking for somewhere convenient to the interstate to stay for a night or two...not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FootlooseWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas
112
Reviewed 24 March 2006

I just got back from a business trip to Toledo, Ohio. After not finding a good recommendation for the higher priced hotels in Toledo on TripAdvisor....I decided to just take my chances. So for trip to T-town in the third weekend in March 06 I booked the Comfort Inn on Alexis Road.
Let me just say it was better than several high end hotels I've stayed in...in the past.
For 50 bucks a night....yes you heard me 50 dollars a night...I got a great room. It was clean. Two queen beds----super comfortable! We had HBO and a ton of channels to watch on television. We got a free USA Today in the morning.
It doesn't end there for 50 bucks! They offered a nice breakfast in the morning. We had our choice of bagels, toast, fresh fruit, tasty coffee, homemade waffles. I know you're getting hungry.
Every morning you got a friendly hello from the hotel clerks. And someone was always cleaning...just keeping things sparking clean.
The night clerk was a super nice guy. And if you wanted extra towels...they were quick to hand them over. And yes the towels were soft, thick and big.
If you're wondering how we got the 50 buck stay a night...you had to stay 5 nights. But it was worth it for me and my son and husband.
I learned a big lesson...never pre-judge a hotel chain.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MasterCoachChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für Durchreisende sind Zimmer im Erdgeschoss in der Nähe der Eingänge interessant- wg kürzerer Wege.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia_Glukhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
62 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.1 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3560 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing