We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location and Value”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The building was a bit dated and also was the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Room had fast internet. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. I checked in late in evening and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Te1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We would like to thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you were greeted by our friendly staff and that you were able to enjoy a perfect room.
We would also like to sincerely apologize for the decor we are still in the process of renovating however this takes time and we have not yet made it to our upper floor yet due to being so busy, I hope you will come back to visit and enjoy all the new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
29
22
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel had everything a traveler needs. It was clean, comfortable, it had recently been remodeled. The staff was really friendly and very, very helpful. The free breakfast was really good and included scrambled eggs and sausage and more. It was all clean and well organized and there was plenty of room in the dining room. I was made to feel welcome every time I stepped in the doors and got a cheerful good-bye when I left. I definitely recommend this hotel and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you! We appreciate the time you took to write such a kind and heartfelt review! We are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn ! We look forward to your return in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Easy on/off highway location about 2 miles from University of Toledo campus and 10-minute drive from downtown T-town. Friendly and helpful staff, decent complimentary breakfast and free desktop computer in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_1958_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide our property with such a great review!! We are extremely glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn!

Should you find yourself this way again, we hope you do not hesitate to stay with us again! We look forward to the pleasure of making yet another memorable experience for you. Thank YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in toledo for the night so that we could see the glass museum. The location and price were just right. We went in a side entrance, which smelled smoky and looked worn. I was concerned but our wing was non smoking. The room was spacious, the mattress firm and it was totally quiet. I had to go back out and heard a loud tv across the hall but we could not hear a thing. The room was recently redone and everything was fresh and new. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. This was a good place to stop.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 974knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastlake, Ohio Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed one night for son's college graduation. Front desk very friendly. Breakfast good. Close to University of Toledo. Great mattress. Shower drains slow, other than that no complaints. Would stay again.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipgloss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I hesitated to use this motel because it had a lower rating than some. Gave it a chance, and am VERY glad I did. Rooms were completely remodeled and fresh, new mattresses, motel was clean, attractive, staff was very accommodating. Parking was great. Motel was secure, rooms quiet, large and attractive. Complimentary breakfast was good, fresh waffles, bagels, bacon, scrambled eggs, juice, milk, coffee,cereal, donuts, etc. Lobby and halls were attractive and clean. No strange smells. The location is wonderful, right beside the interstate. I have NO complaints. We had 7 women and a baby there in 2 adjoining rooms for a family funeral. EVERY one of us was pleased with this motel in everyway.

Room Tip: Our rooms were ground level. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel was ok. Breakfast was the usual waffles etc. The egg and sausage patties were gross. The beds were very comfortable. Our big problem was when I made the reservation I used the AAA rate but was charged the rack rate. When I questioned this I was told it was too late to change it. That's enough for me to not come back because there are a lot of hotels in this area that would have accommodated me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3560 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing