We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn was Comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfort Inn was Comfortable”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice. Breakfast was good. Clean and neat with pleasant staff. We will stay there again when in Toledo. Will call direct and save some money I'm sure. It was located to where we needed to be but also close to many other things to do.

Room Tip: Pillows were noticeably nice and comfortable. A/C worked well and the room was nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Wonderful! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our friendly and helpful staff. I am also glad that you were able to start your day with our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
33
23
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We said before if we were in the Toledo area that we would stay at this location. We were on our way home from spending a week in the UP ( Michigan ) and decided to take a break after being on the road all day. We called just before we passed through Detroit, after remembering we had a card for this location in my wallet. They had one room left, a King sized, smoking, which wasn't a big deal, as they had done a good job of cleaning the room, very little smoke smell. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, and the staff gave us a heads-up that it would be better to wait a little later to come down to breakfast, as they had a large tour group that had rented the 1st floor of the hotel. We did appreciate the warning, as we chose to sleep in a bit later, before continuing our trip home the following morning. We forgot about the restaurant next door at the Ramada Inn, which we could have had room service for the same price as walking next door, but after being on the road 12 hours, it was nice to stretch our legs and walk over. The bartender was also the waitress for the restaurant and she was wonderful with helping with selections on the menu. Even with the large tour group, breakfast was very good, with no waiting for the hot items, or fresh waffles. We would definitely stay here again, and we were pleasantly surprised with a $10 discount on our room as well. Very easy to get to off exit 17 of the 475, and a quick trip to the turnpike as well.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel, we retired early for the night and heard nothing from any room around us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Great! I am so happy that our staff gave you the service you most definitely deserved. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gowanda, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I reserved a month prior to staying at this motel. Due to an event there were only smoking rooms available. We decided to try it out. My advice is under no condition stay in room 201 as the stench, lack of adequate air conditioning (which is quite dated and smells) is not worth the cost or experience. We had to change rooms at 11:30 PM to get any rest at all. The desk help was exceptionally helpful. Accessibility is so-so with traffic but traffic lets you in. Dated motel and price a bit too much even with discounts. Seems this area of Toledo is low on motel/hotel choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulLearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The building was a bit dated and also was the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Room had fast internet. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. I checked in late in evening and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Te1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We would like to thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you were greeted by our friendly staff and that you were able to enjoy a perfect room.
We would also like to sincerely apologize for the decor we are still in the process of renovating however this takes time and we have not yet made it to our upper floor yet due to being so busy, I hope you will come back to visit and enjoy all the new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel had everything a traveler needs. It was clean, comfortable, it had recently been remodeled. The staff was really friendly and very, very helpful. The free breakfast was really good and included scrambled eggs and sausage and more. It was all clean and well organized and there was plenty of room in the dining room. I was made to feel welcome every time I stepped in the doors and got a cheerful good-bye when I left. I definitely recommend this hotel and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you! We appreciate the time you took to write such a kind and heartfelt review! We are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn ! We look forward to your return in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Easy on/off highway location about 2 miles from University of Toledo campus and 10-minute drive from downtown T-town. Friendly and helpful staff, decent complimentary breakfast and free desktop computer in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_1958_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide our property with such a great review!! We are extremely glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn!

Should you find yourself this way again, we hope you do not hesitate to stay with us again! We look forward to the pleasure of making yet another memorable experience for you. Thank YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in toledo for the night so that we could see the glass museum. The location and price were just right. We went in a side entrance, which smelled smoky and looked worn. I was concerned but our wing was non smoking. The room was spacious, the mattress firm and it was totally quiet. I had to go back out and heard a loud tv across the hall but we could not hear a thing. The room was recently redone and everything was fresh and new. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. This was a good place to stop.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 974knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Toledo
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3560 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing