We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Friendly Service”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews while on the road. The hotel is located across from a truckstop in northern Toledo. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The check-in took under 5 minutes and the host was very friendly. There is free wi-fi available. There were only two downsides to the room. First, it seemed a little expensive for the market and location even with the AAA discount. Second, our upstairs neighbors could be heard well after midnight along with a 45 minute long alarm clock that started at 5AM.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FollowingHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    129
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
168
80
25
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My husband and I came to Toledo to visit friends (didnt want to stay at their tiny house) and see the town - its a nice getaway! Its really easy to get to and find from I-75 so navigation was a breeze...its right behind the Burger King, across from Meijer, partially secluded in small fields surrounding the hotel. The view out our window was of a little meadow/field, so that was nice and private.
There's an indoor pool that looked good, but we didnt use it...no hot tub, but its summertime so no big deal (and I think I saw, while booking, that there is a jacuzzi suite....maybe if we're back in the winter we'll book that room!); the breakfast was good and free; everyone that we encountered that works there seemed really friendly; the entire facility is clean and bright; I think they're doing some renovations because someone was wallpapering on the top floor. The lobby is spacious and beautiful and very homey. We even found out there is a discount for area restaurants, like Applebees and even some nicer ones on the riverfront downtown - nice!! So we got a great discounted dinner at an italian restaurant right on the river, on the outdoor patio, which was really lovely.

We visited the zoo and the art museum (and the neighborhood around the musem was really cool just to drive around and see big old mansions- we were there during a festival weekend so that was nice. Didnt have time to really stop and poke around there, but it looked cool).

The hotel is really close to Lake Erie (the area is called Point Place), so its a beautiful area to check out. Its easy to get to downtown from the hotel. We recommend it and will definitely be back when in Toledo again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiezim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We were just here for a short night staying over while traveling but the hotel was great. We were on a reward certificate and the front desk gal was having computer issues. After a couple of tries (and many apologies) she asked if she could just keep my paperwork that I had and she would get it sorted out and call me if she needed any additional information. She gave us our keys and directed us on our way. Our room was clean and quite spacious and boy was the bed comfy! The next morning the breakfast was great and the attendant was so helpful; she even gave us bottles of water for the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
315 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is a standard Hampton Inn. Nothing flashy, nothing outstanding, but a good option in Toledo. Mejiers across the street, several fast food places close. A good option in Toledo.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed here just one night with my two young sons when we came in for a motorsport event. However I was a bit disappointed with hotel itself. It is very close to a truck stop, interstate and industrial areas -- this made me nervous to leave anything in my van because there seemed to be a lot of "traffic" in the general area. It turned out to be a quiet night (even for a Friday) but I couldn't be sure on other nights.

The room itself was clean, but well worn. The suite we stayed in had a very clean refrigerator, stove, and microwave.

Didn't bother to check out the breakfast (food allergies).

We avoided the pool after a quick inspection. (I have a thing about hotel pools after a bad experience another Hampton Inn.) The water looked murky and a bit slimy (even my oldest said it didn't look to hot). Generally speaking I avoid any hotel pools that don't appear to have the filter running (which it didn't look like this one was).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_A_Guy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinsville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Very clean place with just great breakfast, well that goes for all Hampton's but the lobby was just very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravellerkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This hotel is the best hotel i have been to! Staff is Great! Morning Breakfast is Great! Pool in nice and worm! And the rooms are very clean, and spacious. Lobby is nice for for leisure (its Huge!) and is nice to use for eating lunch and stuff.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hubb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 16 in Toledo
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing