We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Toled North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Hampton Inn Toled North”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were very pleased with the Hampton Inn, Toledo North, The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only thing I would have liked, would have been a fridge in the room, I like to cool a couple bottles of gatorade and water down for my drive the following day. I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    125
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
159
78
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Audubon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was an overall good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Music in the elevator was soothing. Breakfast offered was satisfactory and the staff was awesome! If I had to speak about the negative, it would be the number of bugs on the car each morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a great hotel, I've stay here several times and I've always been very satisfied! The staff are always kind and knowledgeable, the grounds are safe and quiet. the rates are competitive but fair, the rooms are always clean, my family has stayed with me once and the kids love the pool and fitness center!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights in June at the Hampton in North Toledo for a family get away to enjoy the zoo and children's museum. We have stayed at Country Inns on previous trips like this and looked forward to trying something different. We were not disappointed and feel like the Hampton went above our expectations.

We stayed in room 328- which is the largest room according to the hotel floor plan. It was a 1 bedroom suite with two double beds in the bedroom and a full kitchen (small stove, dishwasher, microwave, full size fridge) and living space with pull out sofa in the separate living area. The overall space was huge. It was great for our three days so our kids could stretch out and relax in the room. The beds were comfortable and clean. I appreciated the sink that was separated out from the toilet and shower area to help with a family of 5 getting ready. The room seemed to be updated and clean.

We loved the breakfast each morning, each providing a little variety. Waffles, omelets, hardboiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, juices, fruit, pastries, potatoes, and more gave us plenty to choose from and it also was delicious. Sunday morning around 9 was very busy with a decent wait for waffles, so be prepared to wait for those things on weekend mornings.

We enjoyed the pool area- very comfortable and nice seating. The temperature of the pool was a little chilly though. The overall decor of the hotel common spaces was modern, clean, and beautiful. knotty pine ceilings with exposed wood beams in the vaulted ceiling and cool modern fixtures made for a great space.

One of the highlights of our stay was the great staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Every staff member wished my husband a happy father's day on the Sunday as we passed by. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was stocked and clean even during the busy shifts.

A couple small complaints (but that did not dampen our stay, but just would be nice for the hotel to address):
-We could not fully open and close the bathroom door without lifting up the toilet seat. (see pic). The oblong seat on a round toilet caused the door to get stuck. Annoying.
-The living room was so spacious, but not as usable because there was not any extra seating. A two person sofa and a couple dining style chairs did not make for good seating for watching a movie or enjoying family time. A couple extra sofa chairs or an additional love seat would have made a huge difference.
-The third floor hallways were extremely hot and smelled of smoke (even though it seemed to be a no smoking hall).

Tips for travelers: There is a meijer right across the street for groceries. Also Arby's, taco bell, mcdonalds, bob evans, mcdonalds, applebees, mexican, and burger king all within quick driving distance or even walking :) 15 min drive to zoo and children's museum.

Thank you Toledo Hampton- if we return to the area- you can count on our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpspica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runaway Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel has a great staff and the lobby looks great. The guest rooms are worn looking and the couch is very uncomfortable. The beds are good and the food was ok. For the $ I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The stay was perfect for a quick day trip to Toledo, OH. The military rate was a nice break fromt he original cost saving about $40.00. The hotel was clean, quiet, and staff were friendly. The bathroom was very clean with a nice bathtub/shower, much appreciated after traveling for 3 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night to break up a long journey & so were not expecting anything special. The hotel was good value for money and it delivered well. Not the best location as we struggled to find anywhere close for dinner except an Applebees (we avoided McDonalds & Burger King!)
The room was adequate, spacious and clean and a crib that we had requested was provided for my 18 month old son. The overall feel of the hotel was business-y and I felt that we were maybe disturbing people at breakfast as my son was being quite loud!
The staff were excellent though, they even allowed me to go back and check our room after check out as we had left my son's soft toy behind. The maid had picked it up and put it to one side on her trolley for us & was more than happy to help.
All in all we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymonkey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 17 in Toledo
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing