We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They delivered on 100% customer satisfaction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had booked this location as it was convenient for my one night business stay in Toledo. Upon check-in the desk clerk commented that they have 100% customer satisfaction. Sure I thought? But they delivered.
1. I received a hand written note by the manager welcoming to their hotel along with a bag of goodies (bottled water, toblerone chocolate, a granola bar, buckeyes, and gummi bears). I've never received this before at any Hampton Inn location.
2. There were chocolate kisses left on my nightstand with the following note: "we're so sorry you're away from home tonight. We'd like to make things better if we might. Before you jump into bed and turn off the light. Please enjoy this "kiss" goodnight". Again - a great touch as a business traveler (and one who just came off a 2 week vacation - so I wasn't necessarily in the mood for business travel yet).
3. The desk clerk called my room within 30 minutes of check in to see if everything was to my satisfaction and it was. Room was clean, spacious, the right temperature, etc.
4. Breakfast is fairly similar to other locations HOWEVER there was actual fresh fruit (versus their usual fruit in a jar version) - fresh pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, oranges, and papaya (and this was in Toledo and not the caribbean).
Was I 100% satisfied as a Hilton Honor's customer? Absolutely. The manager her and her staff had extra touches that were nice details that I've not received elsewhere. Keep up the great customer service Toledo-North!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJODE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean, clean, clean! Nice helpful desk people and staff. Upgraded our room because of a mix-up without even being asked. My husband thought I paid almost double what we did. Breakfast was above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ML M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this Hampton over Memorial weekend as part of a larger group. We were in town for the Pacesetter Soccer Tournament and we could not have picked a better place. While the rooms were a bit dated, they were very clean and satisfactorily set up. The hotel has a good lobby area that we used as a gathering place in the evening and for study tables in the afternoon between games (most of the players had finals the next week).

While most hotels are reluctant hosts for soccer team, this Hampton seemed to embrace it. Starting with the welcome letter from the Sales & Marketing Manager, a hand-colored soccer-themed sign in our room, to the general accommodations, recommending of places to eat, everything was done right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall. Most people do not use the stairs and there is not a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

You should drive the extra distance and find another Hampton Inn as this location one of worst ones I have stayed at in some time. It is very dated, in need of maintenance, and just not up to the standards I expect of a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I got suck on the first floor and was kept awake all night given you heard noise from the entire sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful and made my stay very enjoyable The hotel delivers exactly what they advertise, it is one of the better hotels of this type that I have stayed at. Located in a commercial area but also handy for the Interstate, shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Davey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in town for a friend's graduation from the University of Toledo. Friendly staff, clean lobby and comfy room and the breakfast was nice too! Glad we stayed at Hampton Inn in Toledo. Would definitely stay again if we were visiting again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is probably the best Hotel to stay at in North Toledo for a family, wife and 18 month old son stayed here. Pretty good buffet breakfast, good location. Helpful, friendly staff. If you need a quick meal, fast food restaurants within walking distance. Other restaurants, Grocery stores, home improvement stores, Gas stations and other shopping nearby. Near Toledo Speedway, Raceway Park, and Ottawa River.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing