We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very dated hotel. I payed the same amount to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
“This is a very dated hotel. I payed the same amount to...”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a very dated hotel. I payed the same amount to stay at the Radison owned by the University with nicer more modern rooms. So the value isn't much. I did like the pool and location very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    123
    183
    125
    90
See reviews for
230
66
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was staying at the Ramada for a business trip and the lobby was amazing so i was excited to see my room. To my disappointment when i got to the room it looked the something from 15 years ago. HUGE heavy tv no mini fridge. The only good part about the whole stay was that the resturant staff was amazing and so was the internet. luckily my company paid for this stay because I wil never pay to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I chose this hotel because it is in a convenient location, but the quality of the hotel itself is quite poor. The clerk at the front desk said that he had put my family in an "updated" room. Aside from a fresh coat of paint and curtains that looked as if they had just come out of the package, the room as a whole was not even as nice as some Motel 6 or Budget Inn rooms I've stayed in. There were also chips in the furniture, paint stains on the carpet and curtains, and sagging panels in the ceiling. I was astounded that this was the "refurbished" room. The rest of the hotel was clearly outdated and not well-cared for. I feel like this hotel needs to appear on "Hotel Impossible".

It did have a free unlimited breakfast which would be nice if you actually have the time to sit down, wait for the staff to take your order, wait for the order to be prepared, and then be served. The staff was nice, but not overwhelmingly so. Overall, I was unimpressed.

Do yourself a favor, don't worry about the distance. Toledo is not like LA. Driving is not that bad. 20-30 minutes in drive time is worth a nice stay in a better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWWanderer4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The rooms have a very unusual odor. The odor remained in our clothes and hair even after our stay. The rooms were outdated. But that smell was terrible. Something should really be done about it. Everything else wasnt that bad. But they can do better.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkichiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed one night at the Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center for work. The hotel itself is conveniently located off the freeway. Check in was easy with friendly staff. The hotel is old and shows. When I opened the door to my room, a musty unpleasant smell was apparent. My coworker had to change rooms due to poor insulation of room and the noise. However, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot, and included in our inexpensive rate was a cooked to order hot breakfast in the restaurant. Our waitress was especially friendly. The staff everywhere we encountered were friendly and customer service oriented. We booked some of the meeting rooms for our work, and everything was arranged as promised. I will probably return for a future business trip, and I don't mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Toledo
82 reviews
5.0 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 3536 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toledo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center is located off of I-475 at exit 17 (Secor Road) in Toledo, Ohio. We are conveniently located near the University of Toledo, Westfield Franklin Park Shopping Center, Toledo Hospital/Children's Hospital, Toledo Museum of Art, Huntington Center (home of the Toledo Walleye), 5/3 Field (home of the Toledo Mud Hens), Toledo Zoo and the Hollywood Casino. Our guest rooms provide comfort and affordability for the business and leisure traveler. We offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary covered parking, complimentary bus parking, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, fitness area and full-service on-site restaurant, lounge and room service. The Ramada offers 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space perfectly suited for any type of event. We can accommodate groups of 5 to 500 guests. Our cuisine is prepared on-site by a team of experienced Chefs' and is customized for each event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toledo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Toledo Hotel Toledo
Clarion Hotel Toledo
Clarion Toledo
Toledo Clarion
Toledo Hotel And Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing