We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel no rooms available?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Bridgeport, Michigan
2 reviews
“nice hotel no rooms available?”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

nice hotel,, clean lack of staff due to receivership
rather pricey compared to other area hotels
almost impossible to reach by phone after at least 6 tries and waiting an
average of 7 minutes finally got thru and was told no rooms available and
then hung up on. so I booked thru Easytobook for $1 more than the special
group rate I was quoted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    210
    91
    46
    41
See reviews for
243
73
39
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here to attend a function, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was modern looking and extremely clean. Plenty of towels, comfortable bed, and other small amenities (hair dryer, ironing board, wi-fi) it is a quiet place to stay. The only downside was the breakfast buffet that was pricey for what they offered and it was kind of salty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here two years ago when it was a Hilton and had a very good time. We recently had a two day stay scheduled through Priceline and were put in a handicapped accessible room. We had a very long night with the noisy air-conditioning unit and a very sloppy morning in the shower and lack of toilet paper. We decided to stay somewhere else and requested a refund for the next night. The hotel clerk said that it was through Priceline and we would need their OK. After talking to Priceline they said that they would approve the reversal. The manager then said she would not reverse the charges, not that she couldn’t but she would not. We will never go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on short notice because all of the higher end chain hotels were booked. After being treated rudely by the front desk staff at numerous other hotels when inquiring about availability, the front desk staff at this hotel was a nice surprise. Service was fantastic. Hotel is very clean, quiet, beds are comfortable and rooms are very nice. Room service breakfast was delivered right on time with exactly what we ordered and was delicious. I would no longer stay at any of the other chain hotels in Toledo - this one is far better in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous187801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We found this hotel through trip advisor, but still were not really sure what to expect. I can safely say that all the good reviews are right on the money. This hotel was a treat. The rooms were very very comfortable, and the whole hotel was well maintained and clearly cared for. The staff are committed, friendly, and really do their best to make your stay great. There is a decent sized pool (still only about 12m long, but 'enough' to get a workout in), and a good fitness centre.
We ended up staying in for dinner, and ate at the hotel restaurant, and we were delighted that we did. Really excellent work by the chef: my wife had the sea bass, and I had the filet, and both were really just perfection. This hotel and this restaurant should by rights be completely full all the time! Breakfast was not included in the price for our room, but can be had in the hotel restaurant at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SateliteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our dance team stayed at this hotel for a 5 day competition in Toledo, and we had a block of 10-15 rooms. The staff was fantastic, accommodating, and friendly. Our kids loved the pool, the restaurant managed to feed our huge group, and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canaan,NY
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Hotel at the University of Toledo is clean and comfortable. I found the rooms a bit dated and my mattress was a bit too soft for me. Check-in was quick and the staff friendly. Room had a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and an older style tv. Bathroom was adequate. Nice pool and exercise room. There are many restaurants and shopping plazas in the area. Close to the Toledo Zoo. I would recommend if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
4.8 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 16 in Toledo
818 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson at The University of Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson at The University of Toledo

Property: Radisson at The University of Toledo
Address: 3100 Glendale Ave, Toledo, OH 43614-2500 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson at The University of Toledo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suburban Hotel located at The University of Toledo Medical Center/Health Science Campus. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a fitness center, direct access to The Morse Wellness Center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, and 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. The hotel offers a variety of room types from king guestrooms, to junior and presidential suites. Onsite dining at 31Hundred offers modern American cuisine, created with fresh regional ingredients, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Toledo’s metropolitan area and 11 miles from Toledo Express Airport. Nearby is the Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field – Mud Hens Stadium, Owens Community College, Toledo Botanical Gardens and Levis Commons Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson at The University of Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton Hotel Toledo
Toledo Hilton Hotel
Radisson At The University Of Toledo Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing