We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No air conditioning, small beds, bad service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No air conditioning, small beds, bad service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our air conditioning did not work and when we told the two people at the front desk the said, "Oh, really?" And did not even bother to write down our room number. They were completely uninterested in helping. The pool was fun for the kids but there were no towels and the got tub was out of service. Double beds, not queens made it tight with two adults and two teens.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Hoffamily,
I thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us in Toledo and sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied. It is not common for us to respond to your concerns they way that happened. As a staff, we all pride ourselves on our customer service and especially focusing on our guests needs first and foremost so again I apologize that this did not happen for your and I can assure you that this has been addressed with the staff appropriately. I have spoken with our Engineering department and they have addressed the issue with your air conditioner in the guest room you stayed in so it won't be a problem for future guests. We are in process of currently replacing the hot tub heater and this will be completed in the next couple of days. I agree with you with the beds and we will be replacing all of the bed sets in our two-bedded rooms with queen size in the rooms during our renovation this year.
Again I thank you for your comments and look forward to the possibility of hosting you again during your next visit to the area to show you are true and proper Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo service!
David Conley, General Manager
David.Conley@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    192
    76
    36
    39
See reviews for
206
67
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed at most of the hotels in and around Toledo as I work in one of the hospitals one week out of five and live in Detroit. In some neither my pager nor my AT&T iPhone would work. Some are just too expensive. Many are noisy and in poor repair. This hotel is clean and convenient. Panera is very nearby AND they have a bars and restaurant and room service (although the wine selection varies with the bartender). Phones and pagers work. Internet is free and works.

This my choice now for the last year, and I see no reason to change.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments Michael K, they truly are appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to having you back with us on one of your next visits to Toledo from Detroit. I thank you for your comments regarding our wine selection depending on the bartender as I will be addressing this with our Food & Beverage Director and Restaurant Manager as we always want to be consistent in our service and expectations of our guests.
With Hospitality,
David Conley, General Manager
David.Conley@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

They have a special rate if you are associated with a patient at the hospital. ($79/ night) Very close. Convenient. Big pool and hot tub. Normal rooms. Does not include breakfast. (Go to nearby Garden City Cafe for a great hearty cheap breakfast)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineL_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much CatherineL_A2 for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo. We continue to offer a special discounted rate for patients and families that are visiting the University of Toledo Medical Center formerly the Med College of Ohio. In addition, we do offer breakfast with our Bed & Breakfast Packages for 2 or 4 people that our guests can reserve. Also, we have recently revised all of our restaurant menu's including breakfast which now includes several Healthy Options for our guests to select from at a reasonable cost.
Again I truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to you next visit with us at the Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo.
With Hospitality,
David Conley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Good location to restaurants. Hotel was very nice, clean rooms, pool area was big and it has a nice gym with several pieces of equipment. The employees are very friendly and the bar was great. If I had any negatives it would be the bathroom was small and the little coffee maker only worked on 1 side......but in the scheme of things no big deal:)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
724 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

in town for a meeting. ended up staying at this facility. really nice facility. a bit older but is in good shape. check-in was pretty quick. room was nice - decent size, clean and comfortable. there was a mini-fridge in the room that emitted a low buzzing sound. i unplugged it and had no issues. breakfast meeting in restaurant went well. served quickly and food was quite good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Guest name: Yixin Zhu Room number:231
I checked out at 12-7 I found an expense in my receipt which showed 99.26$ in the hotel lounge.
I questioned this expense to the receptionist, she told me the financial Dept did work on Saturday and asked me call back on Monday.
Monday when I called in the receptionist told me Laura who is responsible to deal this issue was out of duty.
Tuesday morning I called back again, Laura still did get back to work. I had to catch a plane at 10:00Am. So I left my cell number again.
So far I can not reach Laura and nobody called me from the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yi xin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
491 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here just before Thanksgiving and it was pretty empty. That meant we had the pool to ourselves. The pool is pretty big and so woul dbe good even if the hotel was busier. They coul dhave heated the buildong more, but the water was nice and warm. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson at The University of Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson at The University of Toledo

Property: Radisson at The University of Toledo
Address: 3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson at The University of Toledo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suburban Hotel located at The University of Toledo Medical Center/Health Science Campus. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a fitness center, direct access to The Morse Wellness Center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, and 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. The hotel offers a variety of room types from king guestrooms, to junior and presidential suites. Onsite dining at 31Hundred offers modern American cuisine, created with fresh regional ingredients, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Toledo’s metropolitan area and 11 miles from Toledo Express Airport. Nearby is the Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field – Mud Hens Stadium, Owens Community College, Toledo Botanical Gardens and Levis Commons Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson at The University of Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton Hotel Toledo
Toledo Hilton Hotel
Radisson At The University Of Toledo Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing