We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed two nights on the top floor of this hotel. The room was very quiet and clean. The breakfast bar had a good selection of items to choose from. Convenient location for restaurants, shopping and the Interstate.

Room Tip: There is an outside flood light that faces room 354 so if you are light sensitive you might want to...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a very nice, clean hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I usually have problems sleeping my first night when traveling, but slept very well as the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Pool and work out areas look nice though I did not utilize. Highly recommended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed for here for three nights while on a business trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was great! I had forgotten a few things at home and the front desk clerk was happy to provide me with what I needed. The workout facilities were nice and I really enjoyed the free breakfast and manager's happy hour with free wine and beer. I think the hotel was recently remodeled and everything was fabulous! I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: I had the last room at the end of the first floor. A few times, it was a little loud when people ca...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We found the hotel to be first class in all amenities and is very well located with many eating establishments as well as shopping and right off the I75 corridor. Staff is very pleasant and helpful and breakfast was delicious. Will certainly return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Gave us a cot free of charge. Fit 5 people in one room comfortable. Mentioned cot on phone call, when arrived it was waiting in the room. Very nice rooms. Cot fit in room with out taking up much room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Employees were extremely professional, courteous and helpful. Room was spacious. Appreciate the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception in the evening. They also pack a "snack bag" each day and guests are welcomed to take one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Miriam Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good hotel. Very clean! That's all I have to say. I don't feel like having to fill this box, must be 200 characters. The hotel didn't make us follow any of these strange rules! Very good hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
12 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 45 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing