We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troy, Ohio Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed at many big name motels over the last 30 years (and a few dives, lol), but this Hampton has to rank up there as one of the very best. I had a Jacuzzi room, which I really liked. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good, and for dinner there is a Ruby Tuesday just across the parking lot. Great place to stay; will definitely stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CavemanJim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

You can count on Hampton's great hospitality and excellent rooms for your stays. The hot breakfast is a nice touch, good choices and taste great. If there is any problems, the staff takes care of it right away. I have not had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Coming from Florida after a 15 hour drive this was a wonderful hotel and a very nice breakfast for the drive back to Woodbridge Ont,Canada..Highly recommend Hamptons and place anytime.The girls who took care of our Checking in and out were also pleasant and the place was very clean

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn in Troy was fantastic. They answered every question quickly and professionally. Even when we requested late checkout, they put forth the extra effort to accommodate us. The pool was excellent and warm enough to get in without freezing for twenty minutes. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was courteous and friendly. The facility was clean and furnishings were in good condition. The appliances/hvac worked correctly. I had business equipment shipped ahead and it was waiting for me at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

One of the best things about any Hampton is the fact that you can count on a super clean room and great service from the front desk....every time you stay. The staff helped us find a great local restaurant to take our customers for dinner. They are super people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for several nights while traveling for business. I generally do not write reviews, but decided this hotel was worthy of a review. Upon check in, I noticed that the staff was very friendly and attentive. I stayed in a beautifully furnished brand new room. This room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. I frequently travel for business and would definitely stay at this location again. The location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
12 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
22 reviews
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 45 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing