We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Mexican and FAST”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Pitayos Family Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 87 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Covington, OH
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican and FAST”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We dine here at least once a month, whenever we are in a hurry. The service is super fast, and the food is always served piping hot and full of flavor.
Margaritas are tasty, and they often have specials, so be sure to ask. Chips and salsa served almost as soon as you are seated, and they are definitely family friendly. As long as we have been dining here, many of the same employees are there to greet us like we are old friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaSCovington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good option in Troy, OH”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I recently stayed in Troy when unable to get a hotel room in Dayton and ended up at Los Pitayos for dinner (I love Mexican food). The food was quite good overall, except for the bland salsa. I don't know what they add to the refried beans, but they were amazing! The host could have been nicer, but I would still recommend this place. Reasonable prices, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 42492Escamillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropea, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food in Ohio AND Texas”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I've been coming to this restaurant for years and have never had bad service or food.
You never have to ask for refills, they are there anticipating your every need. I'm from Texas and I have to say, I prefer Los Pitayos food and service over any I've had in Texas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Awesome Service”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Javier, Mariano, Maria, Armondo, Erica... are awesome. Yes I know their names and yes they know ours. We have been eating at Los Pitayos for years, almost weekly. We have always had wonderful speedy service and the food is great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican food in Ohio!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Never had anything on their menu that wasn't Excellent, As good or better than anything I've had from San Diego to Salinas. Priced very reasonable with Great, Quick Service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Pitayos Family Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Pitayos Family Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing