We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive service and attention to detail”
Review of Motel 6 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Troy
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This motel is very well-run, the staff is there to find solutions quickly when issues come up, and they are cheerful and motivated. I stayed there for over two weeks in the heat of summer, and felt comfortable, cared for and happy to enjoy the clean and inviting pool. This motel offers an excellent value and very convenient location. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this motel to my friends.

Room Tip: Options are being close to you car and the parking lot, or else overlooking the pool and grassy area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Dogs are allowed and no one cleans up so there is dog waste everywhere. We mostly stayed there because we wanted to use the pool, but it quickly got crowded with people who weren't even motel guests. We dealt with some shady characters out there! I know you get what you pay for so I've learned my lesson Motel 6!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenaralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

You get your money's worth. Nice simple clean rooms and great outdoor pool. Manager and staff very friendly and on top for service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xyz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

1.The lady at the front desk was very nice and fast.
2. Hotel is old and outdated.
3. Linens were clean and fresh.
4. Bed was okay in comfort.
5. Bathroom was clean.
6. Cable reception on old tv was bad.
7. Wifi was good.
8. Right off interstate.
9. Pool looks okay.
10. Quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmarv1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Troy

Address: 1260 S Dorset Rd, Troy, OH 45373-3865
Region: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £36 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Troy, OH is conveniently located off of I-75. Relax and enjoy our outdoor seasonal pool. We offer free Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms and have suite rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing