We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese food in twinsburg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beijing Garden

Beijing Garden
Ranked #33 of 50 Restaurants in Twinsburg
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chinese food in twinsburg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

There aren't very many chioices for Chinese food in the area so I guess this fits the bill. The dragon & Phoenix is very tasty but light on the shrimp. Asked for fried rice with dinner selection and what I got was white rice with soy sauce. You win some you lose some with this restaurant. A bit pricey

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjmClevOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy & fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The Hunan Chicken was moist & sauce was delicious... it was served with fresh, large, perfectly cooked veggies. We liked the DanDan noodles better than PF Changs! The egg rolls were good... the lettuce wraps came without sauce & were boring. We will def. order again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alysssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We had heard the food was good from some friends so decided to give it a try. Originally planned to carry out but decided to eat in after seeing the
dining room. The atmosphere was peaceful with soothing music. Egg rolls and spring rolls were delicious. Homemade mustard and sweet and sour sauce. Won ton soup superb with excellent homemade broth. Big portions, delicious sauces, fresh veges. Pleasantly surprised and will definitely be back. Seems to have a bigger take out crowd than dine in. We had great service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, OH
Level Contributor
189 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fresh food, terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We went with a large group (12) and the restaurant had another large group there but except for the 2 groups there were many open tables. We went based on recommendation of a friend. We were happy to know they did not use MSG.The menu is extensive, almost too much so. The problem came when they started serving meals. Literally there was 40 min's between when the first plates were served and the last meal. We did let those who received their meals eat since it became evident that they would be eating cold food if they waited for all meals to be served. This was unacceptable. I have never been to a restaurant where there was this much lag in getting the meals out. We also ordered steamed dumplings and they didn't seem like they were made fresh or in-house. They were lukewarm. Definitely won't go back to eat there, may give it another chance for take-out only.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doctormomStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beijing Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing