We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uhrichsville
Eleanor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed in hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were a little disappointed in the rooms. It was a dated hotel and has some general maintenance issues (cleaning drains, proper cleaning of corners and curtains). First room was very dated, curtains were dirty, toilet overflowed Second room (Replacement Room) Curtains were dirty, very dated, shower would not drain. Lighting in bathroom sink area could be improved not enough light to do hair. Hairdryer housing in second room was cracked and pinched my palm. Again... room could use some updating. Breakfast was okay... It seemed odd that we had to ask for cooking spray for the waffle iron and had to give it back immediately. Small plates provided for larger waffles hard to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
13
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dansville, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for one night recently. Our room was clean and a decent size. The front desk clerk was very informative and recommended a restaurant that turned out to be very good. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it was served with real silverware and dishes and also cloth napkins. You just don't get that on the road. The food was very good and the whole experience left us with a good impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djr6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culby
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you just need a place to sleep, this place will work. The rooms are small and dated, but they're clean and adequate and the service is friendly. They have a very good free breakfast and a nice dining room to eat in.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank culby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on a sat night it is a good location. Clerk was very nice. Price very reasonable. Good location with alot of local restaraunts including diners, sandwich shops and Pizza . Also we recoebef a descent free breakfast. We would def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen,Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is in such need of updates. It's the only hotel in the Uhrichsville Ohio area unless you go to New Philadelphia or Dover which is at least five miles away. We had to go here for a funeral and it's the only time I go to this area and always stay here. It is not very clean and the lady at the desk was honest and confirmed that they had a bed bug infestation but treated all the rooms. Another hotel chain could make a killing here because all of the rooms were filled by people working on the oil rigs and as I said it's the only hotel in town.The chair by the desk was so stained I wouldn't sit in it. The carpet was filthy and I don't think they ever wash the bedspreads. We stayed here only because there was no where else to stay that was close. My Mother checked the mattresses for signs of bed bugs but didn't see anything. And it doesn't seem like we brought any home with us! even with my Mom's senior discount the rooms were still over $80.00 for the night for 2 beds.

Room Tip: All rooms are in poor shape so it doesn't matter which one you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goshencooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Uhrichsville hotels

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We found a bed bug nest in the hem of the box springs slip cover and left the motel immediately. The night shift manager was kind enough to reimburse us for the total cost of the room but did not offer to help us find another room in the vicinity. In fact, he did not even apologize. We had to travel 60 miles to Steubenville at 2 AM.

Room Tip: Check for bed bugs immediately upon arrive. Don't wait till you go to bed like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moser8271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night in June, 2012. We were at the Dennison Depot and had been traveling all day and did not want to be driving around at night for a long time looking for a place to stay. Ordinarily, we would stay where I had a coupon for, but this time, I had no coupons for this particular motel. I looked up the price on our blackerry so I had an idea of what the price for seniors or AAA would be--it was about $62.99. Other places in the area were even more expensive. It turned to be a pretty nice place. We stayed in one of the efficiencies that are upstairs on the second floor. Note, there is no elevator so if you cannot climb steps or carry your bags up steps, you will have to stay downstairs. We stayed upstairs because it was actually $12 cheaper and we were already paying over $60 per night and thought that was quite enough, so we hauled our bags upstairs. The efficiency had a queen (or perhaps a double, not sure) sized bed, stove, refrigerator (did not work and had a sign on it saying, sorry it was not working, which is why I am deducting at least one star on my review), dishes, sink, etc. everything you would need to stay a few days. I feel everything should be working in a room! The AC was good and the shower was good. We actually thought the place was really cute. Looked more like a little efficiency apartment and not a motel so we felt comfortable and cozy. The furniture was nice enough. The bed was a little small though, might have been a double. We like to spread out when we sleep and not much room. Everything was clean, no bugs and the bed very comfortable and the pillows great (I am real picky about pillows). The TV was old though, not a flat screen and only a fair picture. Time for a new TV, folks! So, all in all, not a bad place. Looks a little worn (steps up the stairs were worn) but it was OK. Did not like it that the free breakfast hours were 6am-9am. Most places will give you at least until 10am for breakfast. Taking away another star for too early breakfast and little worn look, and old TV. The breakfast was too early for us, we had done a lot of driving and wanted to sleep in, so we didn't get up in time for breakfast and drove down the road about two miles and ate at Bob Evans where you can get a great breakfast. There are not a lot of motels in this area, so maybe that is why prices were a little high, but I would stay here again. There is also no pool or extras like an exercise room but we were not looking for that. Front desk lady was young and very friendly. I am not sure what the regular price would be but I showed her the price listed on our blackberry and she agreed to honor it. She might have been going to charge us more. Always look online ahead of time (or get a coupon) for best prices!

Room Tip: If you want two beds and don't want to walk up steps, stay downstairs, but those rooms cost more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uhrichsville
8.4 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
112 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
104 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
114 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville

Property: Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville
Address: 111 McCauley Drive, Uhrichsville, OH 44683 (Formerly Country Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Uhrichsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uhrichsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel in Uhrichsville, Ohio with easy access to Interstates 77 and 250. Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville is also a short drive to amazing events such as the Crows Canyon Motocross, Midvale Speedway, and Dennison Railroad Museum. The Trumpet in the Land Amphitheatre, Uhrichsville Water Park and Kent State University Tuscarawas are also a short drive away. You will also be within 7 miles of great shopping at The New Town Mall and just a 20 mile drive to the well known Ohio Amish Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Uhrichsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Uhrichsville
Country Inn Uhrichsville
Uhrichsville Best Western
Uhrichsville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing