We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“?”
other travellers have booked this property
Front deck at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front deck at dusk
Front deck Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front deck at dusk
Front deck
Front deck
Hot tub
Back deck
Pond
Back deck
Back deck
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area with living room in background
Dining area
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Game room
Game room
View from front porch swing
Trail leading up Logan's Hill in the woods
View from front
Front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Union Furnace, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
plowjj
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
“?”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Logan's Retreat was a great place for 5 of us to celebrate a milestone birthday. Wonderful front porch with rocking chairs and deck in the back with the hot tub. Good location for going hiking on nearby Hocking Hills trails. Owners were very responsive to our questions before we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, and we're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P
Akron
2 reviews
“Excellent getaway with the family!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was the perfect way to end the summer with the family before the kids went back to school. We stayed here a year ago and absolutely fell in love with the place. The addition of the Rec Barn was a huge bonus. We will definitely be coming back for years to come. Just one side note, the driveway is steep loose gravel but our Jeep had no problem getting up.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review - we're always thrilled to host repeat guests! Glad to hear you'll be coming back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb H
Springboro, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family really enjoyed our stay at Logan's Retreat and recommend it for others”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Logan's Retreat for the first time last week. We enjoyed our stay very much and felt comfortable in the house and on the property. We made sure to use the hot tub, fire pit and rec barn. The rec barn was a big reason we chose this place since we have a 10 year old son who played in it daily. We loved the location too. It was close to everything we wanted to do but also tucked away from any hustle and bustle.
We recommend the place to anyone looking for a nice home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review - we're glad to hear your son was able to enjoy the rec barn! We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great cabin for our family”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I traveled with our five teenagers to spend a few days in Hocking Hills and tour Ohio University. The cabin and grounds were exactly as advertised and the basement area with the pool table was great for our kids who are too cool to play board games with the family. We enjoyed the hot tub, built a fire relaxed in the living room and especially enjoyed the rocking chairs across the front porch. The furniture and beds were very comfy and the place was immaculately clean. It truly was ideal.

When we had trouble connecting to wifi (temporary panic for the kids) but one quick phone call and the suggestion to reboot the router took care of that issue and no problem after that. Very attentive owners.

The only reason I went with four stars instead of five is because of the driveway. We brought two vehicles. Our Camry made it up the steep, gravel incline with some effort in second gear but after four tries and getting stuck in the deep loose gravel and some mud and testing the engine on our 120K mile van to its limit, we finally accepted we weren't getting it up there. We had to leave it parked at the bottom of the driveway and haul everything up the hill and make the same trek each time we left the cabin (something I forgot about when purchasing a 22 pound bag of ice on a grocery run -- not a fun journey for this out of shape mom).

Many people have left reviews in the cabin's journal and not a single other person mentioned trouble with the driveway so it could have just been our van and the weather (it was raining when we arrived). I'm sure anyone with an SUV or four wheel drive would have no problem. But I still felt it fair to be mentioned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The basement with the pool table
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear you had trouble getting your van up the driveway. Like many other Hocking Hills properties, our driveway is a little steep but this is the first time we've heard of someone not being able to drive up it. Perhaps it was the weather, as you mentioned, but we'll be sure to look into it. In the meantime, thanks again for your review and we hope we can host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
“We couldnt of loved this place more!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is an awesome choice for a vacation rental. The owners put so much thought into what would provide a perfect environment for entertainment and rest and relaxation. It was so clean and the property itself was beautiful. The hot tub was in excellent shape as well as all the games and game rooms. It was perfectly located within a half hour of all the major parks and attractions. Walmart and gas etc only 10-15 mins away. The kitchen was fully stocked for whatever you might want. We were so pleased I am now booking for fall and look very forward to another stay at Logan's retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Logan's Retreat. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing