We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling pool, excellent whirlpool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Van Wert
Kettering
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sparkling pool, excellent whirlpool!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have driven past this Comfort Inn in Van Wert,Ohio many times, it always looked inviting and appeared busy, When my business travels allowed me to stay here for a night, I was impressed with the pool and whirlpool area, they were clean,comfortable and not too overcrowded with kids. The rooms were the standard, Comfort Inn quality. Clean and comfortable, the only complaint was the remote to the flat screen TV was not very user friendly, a basic, non programmable remote would be better than the one in use. The breakfast offerings were the standard, scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles , with some fruit, bagels and danish available.Overall this Comfort Inn, in Van Wert,Ohio is good enough and met all the quality standards I expect when paying over $100 a night(tax included).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
12
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My family stayed for a weekend and it was Great. The management was top notch and very professional. The rooms were comfortable and the hot tub and pool were the best. Thank You So Much For An Awesome Stay.. I will definantly come back.!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandStacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We are very loyal to Choice Hotels, and members of Choice Privileges, which is to our advantage. This hotel was acceptable.

Room Tip: The hotel people are struggling everywhere. Many times people are very impatient with their personne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansville, IN
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Although not on a touristy route, the Comfort Inn Van Wert met all our expectations. Clean, spacious, comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My Husband & I stayed in Van Wert on business. The Comfort Inn was wonderful...clean and the staff was a joy. A little expensive as we were not offered a weekly rate and stayed 18 days. The pool & hot tub was very nice and we were allowed to stay past 10pm because my husband was working til 9pm every night. Beautiful country town and the people were very friendly...Thanks Comfort Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster,OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We were unexpectedly needed a group of rooms in Van Wert for my Uncles funeral. after checking the prices at holiday Inn express, and comfort inn. I booked the comfort inn! The holiday inn wouldn't give us any price breaks, and the person I spoke to was quite snippy. I am leary about comort inns, as I know they are independently owned. After reading the reviews here, I was quite happy to try it. A lot on my shoulders, when booking so many family members. Everyone was very happy with the rooms. One smelled a bit of smoke, but other then that, everyone seemed very pleased. The rooms were clean, updated, and had a fridge/microwave, which came in very hand for the wake leftovers. The best part of our stay though, was the staff. The lady who made our reservations was very nice and compassionate, she was very helpful with recommendations for the area, and directions for all of us out of towners. At the end of viewing hours, we all came back to the hotel, and they allowed us to use their breakfast room for a family gathering. Much needed and comforting to us all. Because of the wonderful staff at this comfort inn, we were able to honor and remember our beloved uncle in a way he would have loved! Thank you comfort inn!

Stayed October 2010
Helpful?
Thank HollieSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This is one of the two choices for this area (Holiday Inn is next door). It is clean, quiet and up-to-date with flatscreen tvs, loads of cable choices, wireless, continential breakfast, hot tub and small indoor poor. This was more than we expected for a small town 2 star motel. For meals, we also recommend the Balyeat diner downtown on the square and the Main Street Ice Cream Parlor for a 'mini-cone' for desert. This is americana at its best.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Wert
14.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Delphos
22.5 mi away
Best Western Celina
Best Western Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
84 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Decatur
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
19.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 3 in Decatur
28 reviews
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Wayne-East (New Haven)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Van Wert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Van Wert

Property: Comfort Inn Van Wert
Address: 840 N Washington St, Van Wert, OH 45891-1269 (Formerly Sunset Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Van Wert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Van Wert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Van Wert 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Van Wert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Wert Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing