We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Mason, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dirty and old”
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We spend a night at this hotel. Everything is very old and dirty. I think the owner just does not care about this property. The furniture is too old and should be at the junk yard. It smells like a second hand store. I would recommend anyone to avoid this place of horror. The indian guy who works there is doing everything he can, but one person's effort is just not good enough for this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed in room 105 for one night. Older property. OK for budget travelers but not plush. King size bed was comfortable. TV, shower, and lights all worked ok. Room was clean (no bugs, hair, etc.) Very near airport so there is some airplane noise. Used fan on A/C unit to block it. Park in front of room; easy to move luggage.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

An old, tired motel. While clean, it really is old. On the plus side: close to DAY, free shuttle to airport, quiet, really cheap.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vandalia hotels

ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2009

The owner made sure we had bottled water for our room. The breakfast was ready at 4am. so we could eat before we were taken to the airport in the inn's shuttle. We were provided a paper, fruit cup and yogurt for our trip. The room rate was so reasonable for the area and for what we received.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinkikayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandalia
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport

Property: Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Address: 75 Corporate Center Dr, Vandalia, OH 45377-1155 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Vandalia/Dayton Airport)
Region: United States > Ohio > Vandalia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Vandalia
Travelodge Vandalia
Vandalia Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing