We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why you don't want to stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport

Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why you don't want to stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I booked a room at this place for 4 nights. What a mistake. 1st of all it looks like it was built in the 20's and hasn't been updated. 2nd thing...when I arrived there was no one there to check me in. They where gone to take people to the airport. That's another thing...the planes take off about 1000 feet above you. Very Loud. And last but not least is the fact that they did not clean my room for 4 days. No new sheets or towels. I give this place an FFF-

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

On board after a good night. A rising property - clean, new renovations, memory foam bed, and quiet "scroll compressor" HVAC - next to airport entrance - no jet noise.

Ok - this review must be 200 characters - so this is filler

HRS

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bae146jetrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcanum, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Did not stay in the motel-only used for parking my car to go to nearby airport. I would not recommend this place. I was asked to park under a low hanging tree branch. I was concerned about it falling on my car but the staff said it would be ok. I should have asked for another spot. When I returned after my trip, the branch was on my car. If you stay here watch out for the trees and don't park in these spots. The dead limbs need to be trimmed and taken care of or don't ask customers to park in those spaces. Very unkept place.

Room Tip: Don't park under or near a tree!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vandalia hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Flight got cancel and went to hotels.com to book a room at a near by hotel. The hotel stunk, water was running in the walls and the bed was terrible. Did not notice this till the morning due to waiting stand by to get a flight out. Got pictures on how bad this hotel was. Called the front desk and no one would answere. Called hotels.com and person told they would call me back. Sent picture to the local health department on how bad this place was. After checking things out, took pictures of urine stain mattress holes in door and filty carpet that was in the room. AVOID THIS HOTEL. After discovery, we left this hotel. Just plain awefull.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stopped at this hotel because it was right across from a Crackle Barrel and close to I-70. I can't say the room was aweful, but it wouldn't have been my first choice if we had asked to look at the room first. We normally ask for a king sized bed, but all they had were queens. Both beds were very hard. The room could have used a much better cleaning. It's our fault that we didn't complain or ask for another room, but we were exhaused. The hotel is very old and definitely needs to be updated or at the very least, a new coat of paint. We make this trip a couple times each year. We'll know better next time.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneAnnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a cut-price motel very close to the airport in Vandalia (Dayton International Airport) Ohio. It has off-airport parking and a 24-hour airport shuttle (which I did not use as I had a rental car).

A reviewer on another site almost two years ago found it dire and I was concerned - but it had vacancies during the Hamvention weekend when everything else was full.

I was very pleasantly surprised. My room was clean and had all the facilities I needed. The furniture and fittings were well-used but everything worked, and contary to the other review, all the staff that I talked to had perfectly adequate English and could not have been more friendly and helpful.

I shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We spend a night at this hotel. Everything is very old and dirty. I think the owner just does not care about this property. The furniture is too old and should be at the junk yard. It smells like a second hand store. I would recommend anyone to avoid this place of horror. The indian guy who works there is doing everything he can, but one person's effort is just not good enough for this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandalia
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport

Property: Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Address: 75 Corporate Center Drive, Vandalia, OH 45377 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Vandalia/Dayton Airport)
Region: United States > Ohio > Vandalia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Vandalia
Travelodge Vandalia
Vandalia Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing