We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, economic hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vermillion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vermilion
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, economic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2007

We stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holidays, while we were visiting family in Vermilion. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and and the overall maintenance of the property. The rooms were simple and spacious. Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful with our request for late check-out. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTT_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
56
28
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

This was our best stay ever. My husband had just had a procedure done at Cleveland Clinic and needed to be able to lay down and sleep. I had called and booked in advance and let the staff know we needed an early check in.

Our registration was fast and efficient, our room was awesome and my husband was able to go right to sleep! That rarely happens! They were so kind and offered help if I needed it, gave me directions to go grab some dinner etc. Our room was immaculate and incredibly quiet.

The entire hotel is spotless and their staff are terrific. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Liked — The cleanest hotel I have ever been in.
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wizardslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2007

My son and i stayed here for one night on the way to his college. Our car was, of course, very full. The office person showed us the parking spaces in full view of surveillance cameras and let the night staff know that we were concerned about our car. This was so thoughtful and comforting even though the hotel is in a quiet, safe area. The staff were lovely, the rooms clean, comfy and spacious, and the bedding is nice. We had a tasty dinner in town, visited Lake Erie and left rested and happy the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nobrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2007

We just returned from a two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Vermillion while we were visiting Cedar Point. The Holiday Inn is about 20 minutes from Cedar Point in a quiet area just off the interstate. The Hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful. The only problem was the breakfast bar, though they had an assortment of food to choice from, the bar was very congested. They need to have a different set up and a bigger area, so traffic would flow more easier and guests would be better accomodated.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Breakfast Area
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strangebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vermilion
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vermillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vermillion

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Address: 2417 State Rt. 60, Vermilion, OH 44089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Vermilion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vermilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vermillion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion is centrally located between Greater Cleveland & Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky, OH. Our Vermilion, Ohio location provides a great starting point for attractions in either direction! We are just 20 miles from Cedar Point but worlds away from congestion & traffic. Experience the award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion featuring friendly, personalized service along with the benefits of: free Express Start breakfast bar; free local telephone calls; free high speed Internet access; and IHG Rewards Club Points. Vermilion is A Small Town On A Great Lake; a quaint & historic small town located on Lake Erie. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion is near Vermilion's many charms: public beaches, unique shopping (antiques, galleries, collectibles, handcrafted candies and candles), many dining options, river cruises, fishing & numerous festivals & special events year-round! SPECIAL EVENTS: Festival of the Fish, Father's Day Wknd; Woollybear Festival, Fall; Christmas Holidays RESTAURANTS: Chez Francois, that french restaurant on the river; Quaker Steak & Lube on the River LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Lake Erie; Schoepfle Garden; The Holiday Inn Express Vermilion features a number of room types to fit your business or leisure travel needs as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vermillion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion Hotel Vermilion
Holiday Inn Express Vermilion
Holiday Inn Vermilion
Vermilion Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion Vermilion, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing