We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vermilion
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my son overnight after a day of fishing on Lake Erie. Very convenient location near town and marina. The room was clean, good size, comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if staying in Vermilion.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dnreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    49
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
56
29
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Usually, I find Holiday Inn Express locations to be adequate, clean places...but this place is super! The staff is quite friendly, and the location is convenient...with a large field behind it that just screams Ohio! The pool and hottub have lifts for the folks that need such, and the breakfast has hot and cold components.
Great stop.
Thanks, Y'all!

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the field. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SauteedGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and everything was updated! The hotel was surprisingly quiet! The rooms were very clean! Breakfast was good. Pancake machine was cool. The mattress was the hardest most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Four of us stayed for the best part of a week. I am not big on the morning continental breakfast deal but my kids liked it. The room was okay and the people friendly. Access was easy as was parking. I will likely stay there again however, I think the price was certainly high for what you got. I'd call it a fairly low dollar to value ratio. I think they are likely skinning Cedar Point travelers (which we weren't). If traveling through again, I'd check price first then make a decision based on that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vermillion, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Texaque,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My sister and I stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels during our trip around Ohio this August. This was the best location. When we arrived to check in with our preferred member status, we received 3 grab bag options for snacks and 2 bottles of water - along with fresh cookies at the front counter. Each day we received the USA Today paper at our door when we left the room. The breakfast was excellent (as usual for a Holiday Inn Express) but what made this one great was that the staff member was wearing gloves when working around the food and she really did well with keeping everything stocked. For example, I made a comment about grabbing the last butter and asked my sister if she wanted to share it - the woman servicing the area came right over and said "I have plenty of butter!" and handed us more and restocked the area quickly. That was service above and beyond what I expected. The trash cans were emptied often (another small gripe I usually have at hotel breakfast areas) and the counter tops were clean and well maintained. Overall, above the standard. This was a Holiday Inn that was really worth the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I am usually pleased with my stays at Holiday Inns ---- not this time. The carpet in my room was dark and deeply stained; the single chair was uncomfortable and its cloth seat was also stained; the bed sheets did not have the usual bright-white-look of most Holiday Inns; and the wi-fi did not work in my room. Yes, the staff was friendly (as other reviewers have mentioned), but my first priorities are comfort and cleanliness. Here, the Holiday Inn chain simply failed. My stay was for one night, in mid-August, on my way to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. The other Holiday Inns that I stayed at on this trip were far better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vermillion, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Joyce S,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Everything a business traveler passing through the area needs. Easy access to several highways and the turnpike. This location is very quiet and peaceful. There are some families due to the proximity to Cedar Point but they were no issue to me. The room was very clean and the AC pumped out frigid air. Wifi worked very well even at the farthest room from the lobby. Shower had a bountiful supply of hot water. Complimentary breakfast was better than average for this chain. The service personnel were outstanding. EEEEzy check in and out, an attendant to ensure the breakfast was fresh and the area clean. A bottle of water and USAtoday completed the generosity! Stay with no concerns!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vermilion
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
15.2 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vermillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vermillion

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Address: 2417 State Rt. 60, Vermilion, OH 44089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Vermilion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vermilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vermillion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion is centrally located between Greater Cleveland & Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky, OH. Our Vermilion, Ohio location provides a great starting point for attractions in either direction! We are just 20 miles from Cedar Point but worlds away from congestion & traffic. Experience the award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion featuring friendly, personalized service along with the benefits of: free Express Start breakfast bar; free local telephone calls; free high speed Internet access; and IHG Rewards Club Points. Vermilion is A Small Town On A Great Lake; a quaint & historic small town located on Lake Erie. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion is near Vermilion's many charms: public beaches, unique shopping (antiques, galleries, collectibles, handcrafted candies and candles), many dining options, river cruises, fishing & numerous festivals & special events year-round! SPECIAL EVENTS: Festival of the Fish, Father's Day Wknd; Woollybear Festival, Fall; Christmas Holidays RESTAURANTS: Chez Francois, that french restaurant on the river; Quaker Steak & Lube on the River LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Lake Erie; Schoepfle Garden; The Holiday Inn Express Vermilion features a number of room types to fit your business or leisure travel needs as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vermillion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion Hotel Vermilion
Holiday Inn Express Vermilion
Holiday Inn Vermilion
Vermilion Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion Vermilion, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing