We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
66
34
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
34
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalaxy restaurantworkout roomfront desk stafffree happy hourworkout areaenjoyed the hot tubhour poolexcellent hotelworked finewater pressurehotel lobbyplace to staythe breakfast areathe hotel is cleancomfortable roomwould definitely stay here againhie
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed here with family over the Thanksgiving holiday and found the staff to be exceptionally accommodating and friendly! The food and snacks were great and the rooms very clean. It was in close proximity to shopping for those who had to experience Black Friday. A great visit was had by all due to this great convenience and we plan to return next year!.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We attended a special event here on October 5th, 2012. In years past we have used the Rodeway Inn (next door) but some other attendees said they liked the HIE better so we came here instead. The room price here is somewhat higher, but we didn't mind that. The Express breakfast is a LOT nicer, and the Holiday Inn Express doesn't smell like cigarette smoke in rooms and hallways. It is a smoke free property!!

The beds were super comfortable, and our room was very quiet except for an occasional sound out in the hallway of a door slamming. Our room was a queen double on the top floor facing west, which we requested. The decor is wonderful clean bright and modern. This hotel is like brand new.

In the immediate area there is the Galaxy Restaurant just next door which has a full service dining room, a separate sports bar, a patio bar and lounge, a wine bar and a banquet facility, all open late. Close by there is a Bob Evans restaurant, which opens early, and across the Main Street is a Walmart Plaza with all the fast food places to eat. Still, the Wadsworth area is in the safest part of Ohio that I know of and I have lived in this state a long time.

The desk staff was helpful and very efficient. I made my reservations direct through the in house reservation department. We did not stay long enough to use any of the other stuff like the swimming pool or exercise equipment.

One more thing about the breakfast. Holiday Inn Express hot breakfasts are the same everywhere, free for guests, and some of the best you will find. Eggs and sausage gravy and biscuits, milk, coffee and juice, yogurt and fruit, bagels toast and sweet rolls, a pancake making machine which appeals to the kids, sometimes they have bacon or sausage, and comfortable seating, you just help yourself and stay as long as you like (they will terminate food service at 10AM).

The Holiday Inn Express in Wadsworth, Ohio is one of the best places to stay in the Summit -Medina area, and I would recommend it to any traveler who demands a little extra.

Room Tip: I will ask for a top floor room anywhere I go.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Not a bad hotel. Not much to do around the area but it is within walking distance from a nice banquet hall. The hall has a sports bar that isn’t too bad. I was traveling on business and was in the town for a week and didn’t see to many guests but overall it was a bad place to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTown419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was a nice Holiday Inn.The staff is very nice.The rooms are large and comfy. The beds are very nice as is the bedding and towels. Bathroom big and water pressure good. Wifi is fast and easy to use. The breakfast room was big enough and the food was great. Only down side was the pool. This is the smallest pool I have ever seen. There was ony 2 chairs and 1 table in the pool area. As soon as another family came in there was no room for us. Very disapointing. Then in the middle of the night the firealarm went offf. The desk clerk handeled it as well as he could with all the caos but the fire department didnt show up. Still we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryWadsworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We apologize for the noise disturbance related to a false fire alarm sounding during your stay. The necessary repair has been performed to prevent this from occurring in the future. Although the fire trucks were not dispatched, the Lieutenant of the fire department did arrive to ensure our guest's safety. When you are in our area, we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can show you the excellent service we are capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We stay here on our way from The Pro Football Hall of Fame. It's always quiet and clean. It is at the end of a street with little traffic. The room was clean and the temperature was perfect. We had breakfast at the nearby Bob Evans. There was a road closure and the desk person had printed out a map to show how to get around the closure. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were plentiful. The total cost for one night was $125.00. We have spent more for a room with less standards. They do it right!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews