We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wadsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a great experience on this hotel. Our family was in Wadsworth for a memorial service so we had several rooms. The staff was very kind and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and they even served real scrambled eggs. The rooms are comfortable. Our needs were truly met here and I'll return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    28
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
18
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel was what we would expect for a holiday inn express. No problems with anything. I would like to mention that we had lots of noise after 11p.m. until about 1a.m. The hotel is at the end of a road, right next to a banquet center. So inevitably, there were folks staying there from a wedding I believe. They made lots of noise. I would imagine this is the norm for the weekends at this place.

Not a lot in the immediate area to eat. Of course, it is Wadsworth, a small town we had never heard of. I think there was an Applebees, Pizza Hut, fast food places and maybe a hometown place or two to eat. You had to drive 15-20 minutes to larger areas with more options.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blt3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryWadsworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Wadsworth, Ohio. Although we are located in a small quaint town, we are a growing community retaining much of what is best about the past while we embrace the future. It is unfortunate that the noise level was unacceptable during your stay; however, we schedule our guest service representatives around the clock for our valued guests that may require assistance. If you are ever in the Wadsworth area, please stop back to see us so we can show you the excellent service we are capable of providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Select this option because it was convenient for my business trip.
The area is very quiet the hotel is in good condition with a better than average fitness area and sauna, the swimming pool is small, but there is a jacuzzi ( I never use them).
NExt door there is a awesome Restaurant, The GAlaxy, is a complex of 3 choices, the meat is incredible they raise their oun cattle and one of them is a Sport BAr with a beautiful patio with live music.

Room Tip: I stayed in the first floor and was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Excellent room, great breakfast, friendly staff. Pool is very small but nice hot tub. Has a nice steakhouse and sports bar next door. Our room was on the first floor, close to the lobby but it was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
360 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here 3 nights while in town for business. Hotel was nice and clean, check in was quick and got a good rate. Work out facility is large, indoor pool an hot tub. Breakfast was typical holiday inn but good. Would stay here again and would recommend .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Wadsworth for a family wedding. This hotel is just an average property when considering the price we paid was comparable to a Residence Inn or a higher-end Hampton Inn.

We stayed in a "suite" which is really just a larger room that has a couch, fridge and microwave in addition to two queen beds. The room was clean but not well appointed - pillows were cheap and lumpy, lamps didn't extend light to all corners, and the HVAC was a window unit (not a room thermostat).

In terms of common facilities, breakfast was fine but not fancy. Parking was plentiful and there were some restaurants and retail within walking distance, although close to a busy interchange. The pool is ridiculously small - perhaps twice the size of the hot tub. I honestly don't even know why they have a pool that small.

For the price this just doesn't merit anything better than average.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotdty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear dotdty86,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room accommodations were less than expected, and prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Rooms are clean quiet very nice. The breakfast is great, they very the menu and they even have a happy hour on Wednesday night. There are restaurants near by and easy access to the Highway. Free Wifi. They even how have washer and dryer

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spantakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadsworth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Inn Suites
Legacy Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Wadsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
7.1 mi away
Residence Inn Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
13.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth
Address: 231 Park Center Dr, Wadsworth, OH 44281-7106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wadsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wadsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth is committed to making our hotel your home away from home. The Galaxy Restaurant (adjacent to our hotel) offers a fine dining room, sports bar, wine bar, Gourmet Cafe/Market, patio and room service for our guest's satisfaction. Also, for meeting and banquet facility requirements, our location can accommodate up to 500 people.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth is conveniently located between Akron and Cleveland just off I-76 and is easily accessible to I-71, I-77 and SR-21. We are also just minutes from Barberton, Norton, Lodi, Orrville, and Seville.Our Wadsworth hotel is designed with the sophisticated business traveler s requests in mind. All of our guest rooms are equipped with cable TV and high speed/wireless Internet access. Our public and meeting areas have wireless Internet access as well. Our hotel offers free local phone calls, free Continental breakfast,an extensive fitness room with an array of individual weight stations. Our pool room features a whirlpool, sauna and a small indoor exercise pool (8'x18').The goal of our friendly and service oriented staff is to create a Great Hotel Guests Love! We are continuously striving to make your stay exceptional...so stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wadsworth
Holiday Inn Wadsworth
Wadsworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Wadsworth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing