We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At Walnut Creek
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Walnut Creek
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Holmes with a View(Millersburg)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (42)
    Filter reviews
    42 results
    Traveller rating
    20
    15
    4
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    20
    15
    4
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsder dutchmanamish countrywithin walking distancehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastwafflesa great place to staymini fridgeholmes countywould stay againclean roomsinternetberlinhairdryermotelcerealsugarcreek
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    29 - 34 of 42 reviews
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    We were in for 3 days in May 2014 with another couple the rooms were clean, lots of room, we set on the front porch and watched the buggies going by. They have internet but it didn't work. Everyone were very friendly and helpful. You must try the granola it is a must I bought some and I'm ordering more soon. The Der Dutchman is on the corner a very good place to eat with good prices. So glad we didn't stay in Berlin. Would stay again for sure

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jeannies65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2014

    The room was very clean, spacious and everything worked except internet. Walking distance to Der Dutchman and shops was nice. Much effort was put into the three-ring binder in the room--lots of helpful information about the area.

    However, we wouldn't stay here again. For $138, we expected a little more attention to detail. Our room (A) was in the building (seems to be a house turned into rooms) next to the office. It was noisy, mattresses needed to replaced, no headboards on the beds (the pillows tended to slide off the back) and the drapes across the sliding glass door which led to the shared deck were not wide enough to provide privacy.

    Room Tip: If you want a nicer view, choose a room on the back side.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Zebra71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 November 2013

    Stayed here on a "Girls" trip. The rooms were clean and spacious and done in Early American décor. The front desk was a little slow but very accommodating. The continental breakfast was average and not what we expected for being in Amish country. The dining room itself was huge.
    The Inn is centrally located to shops and restaurants which are within walking distance. Cell phone service is almost non-existent here. One suggestion would be to have the cookies and popcorn available from check in to 9:00 in the lobby.

    Room Tip: Front first floor rooms have porch lights shining all night. Hard to close out.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LindaW2545
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 September 2013

    My girlfriend and I really enjoy our stay at the Inn on Saturday September 7th. After reading the reviews I was skeptical at best but for $90, it is/was worth the price and then some.

    Check in took no more then a minute. A nice young girl informed me about the check out time, breakfast, ice machine, etc.

    We stayed in room 12 which faced the hills and back parking lot and is located on the first floor. Parking was plentiful in both the front and back.

    Our room had a king bed which was comfortable and the room in general was a nice size for a couple. It has a small table with a couple chairs, a large wooden bench, a refrigerator(a little bigger then a dorm fridge), and a nice 32 inch HDTV. I especially liked having a frig. as we bought cheese, wine ,and other items that needed to be kept cold.

    The room was clean and modern. The bathroom is very tiny and only made for one person. The sink is on the outside of the bathroom which makes things easier a lot of times when getting ready. We were also provided with travel size soaps as well as a small lotion and shampoo.

    This place is hard to beat due to the location and price. Right in the middle of Walnut Creek, close to a lot of activities, as well as only $90 + tax for a Saturday night. I look forward to return in the Fall/Summer.

    Room Tip: Make sure to stop by the Der Dutchman Restaurant which is a stone throws away and try the homemade chicken pot pie!!!!
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank mdm4sfest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2013

    We spent one night at the Inn at Walnut Creek recently. Compared to the other accommodations that we used while in the area, we found this inn to be very disappointing. Our unit was D, which was in the house that was very close to the road. The room was clean and looked as though it had been recently renovated, but there is no hiding the fact that the building we were in, is old. A very poor, strange looking curved ceiling that allowed noise from the unit above, windows that are very old, covered only with old venetian blinds and look out at the road as well as allow noise from the road, lack of amenities (i.e. shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer, etc), and a very loud air conditioner made for a less than impressive stay. Our room was over-priced at $135.00, but we had booked it sight unseen from another Inn that we stayed in at Wilmot. There were no other units available at the time of our arrival, so we were stuck. The office area is deceiving because it is in a more modern building. Breakfast is served in the office building and is adequate. There are three buildings that make up the Inn and we were in the oldest. For those wishing to use the internet, Wi Fi signal was inadequate.

    Room Tip: Choose from more modern sections in the buildings and do not reserve until you have seen the unit. Be aware that all building are close to and face a busy road. The photos of farm land are from the back of the building and do not include the highway that is between the Inn and the farm land.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank OntarioHappygal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews