We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wallhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stumbled upon this wonderful place after having booked a place at Holmes with a View. We were coming in late and notified Holmes with a view of this- they said they would leave a key for us in a certain spot- when we arrived the key was behind a locked unit and we could not open nor obtain the key- we called 3 different numbers associated with the facility and no one answered and we were forced to look for a different place to stay at 1am.

We saw this place, stopped and had a wonderful experience. Freeda the night attendant was so helpful and nice. She listened to my situation, even tried to contact Holmes with a View herself and then when she couldn't, she offered us a nights stay there at a reduced rate. The Hotel is magnificent. It is very modern and chic with stark yet beautiful color contrasts and sparkling rhinestone pillows. Everything was spectacular- from the extremely quiet rooms, to the super comfortable bed, starbucks coffee, fabulous shower and soaps/shampoos. The pillows were comfortable- the carpet was soft yet durable. The breakfast was excellent- real scrambled eggs with real bacon and biscuits and gravy and fresh baked goods. The view was beautiful- the grounds were immaculate, the staff ever so helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for pleasure or work.

Room Tip: This is very upscale and you feel like you are spoiling yourself which you should do anyway. We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were excited to stay at this new hotel. We won't return. Don't get me wrong, the place is clean, the staff is very friendly. The full size sleeper sofa advertised is actually a futon, not a sofa at all, which was VERY uncomfortable to sleep on and definitely is not full size, it's just over the size of a twin bed in my estimation. What appeared to be glass tables in the living area in the website pictures are actually a very hard plastic. The breakfast area was not kept up, the milk machines were empty the entire time we were down for breakfast, the bacon was a pan of crumbled bits and pieces of bacon. For the amount we paid for this hotel, it is definitely NOT worth it. For much less money, you can stay in Berlin. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nanat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Many times when stopping at a hotel, it seems like stepping into yesterday, other hotels are timeless in mixing old and country themes throughout the property. The Wallhouse was like stepping into the future with all the new lighting, wall-pictures, etc. The reception area was similar in design to an airport Kiosk except there were smiling faces behind the desk to register, assign rooms and in general to answer questions and offer advice of local attractions. We checked into this very attractive hotel and found our room to be nicely appointed with king bed, full bath with walk-in shower and a neat kitchenette. There were cookies and coffee available in the dining room area all day and a complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. In the lower level was a workout room, and separate heated pool and spa. There were large door openings from the pool area to a outdoor flagstone patio with chaise lounges, deck chairs and tables, etc. On the patio were 2 large 'fire rings' standing about 2 feet high and powered by natural gas. They provided just the right amount of heat on a cool evening. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: All room are new and quiet. Our room faced Rte 39 but could not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a brand new property that recently opened in the heart of Amish country, located near the Carlisle Inn at Walnut Creek. Nestled in an area that that was formed by lots of excavating to build this several story facility, we were surprised by its modernistic approach to the area. The hotel was clean, well-organized and the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, but it took us awhile to become accustomed to this modernistic, futuristic decor. The colors are bold and bright......certainly a contrast to the norm of the area. Our room was quiet but very accommodating. The shower area was large (large enough to shower several people simultaneously) and enjoyably decorated with futuristic tile and marble. The entire facility has the fresh smell of new........

I have to credit the owners for their bold approach to build this style of hotel in an area typically accostomed to "plain". Would we return to stay at this property again? Probably......but prefer the Grand Hotel in Berlin or the two Carlisle Inns (Walnut Creek and Sugar Creek) for our lodging.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I didn't stay in this hotel, but while I was in Amish Country I walked in to check it out since it was brand new. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They showed me and my husband around the hotel and even showed us several rooms including the suite. This hotel is sophisticated and chic. Done in modern colors and décor. The stay includes a continental breakfast that includes eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. They also have an indoor pool and lovely outside patio with fire pits. For those who like a more modern touch this hotel would do nicely. I would definitely stay here the next time I am in Amish Country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jodyh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed one night at the WallHouse hotel this past week. This hotel has only been open 3 1/2 weeks. So, of course, it is extremely clean. You can still smell the clean paint and carpet. beds are so comfortable. Made locally. Breakfast was delicious. The indoor pool was wonderful. The deco reminded me Hotels we have stayed at in Miami. It is NOT country by any standard. It has white leather furniture. Clean lines and lots of glass. Beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: All locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieGOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

BRAND NEW hotel in the heart of Ohio Amish country (opened 6/27/13). Beautifully and tastefully decorated. Rooms have kitchenette w/sink, fridge & microwave as well as separate round table w/four chairs. Alarm clock has iPhone/iPod dock. Spacious, walk-in shower. Hot breakfast served 6-10 am. Gas- fired fire pits lit on the patio at night. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlitos607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
879 reviews
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
290 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wallhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wallhouse Hotel

Address: 2870 Cove Lane, Walnut Creek, OH 44687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Price Range: £89 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wallhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque backdrop of Ohio's Amish Country, The Wallhouse Hotel is a 2017 Travelers' Choice recipient and an upscale, modern-style hotel with a crisp, refreshing decor. Our commitment is to offer a hotel that you'll want to return to again and again by providing immaculate rooms, engaging spaces, and unmatched personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Wallhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wallhouse Hotel Walnut Creek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing