We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wallhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked this hotel after a recommendation of a couple who were staying there. Beautifully laid out, large room with balcony, excellent facilities and breakfast thrown in! Be aware this is a 'dry' area being in the heart of Amish country and the hotel does not sell alcohol, but they do provide wine glasses!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony as the views across the countryside are lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
147
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the minute you enter the lobby you know you are some place special....not your usual Amish lodging. The Front Desk?guest Service staff are amazingly friendly and so bright and cheery especially with their stylish uniforms of orange infinity scarves, white cardigans and their new lime green and black sweaters. The most basic of rooms feels like a suite with the wetbar, microwave and fridge. Their is a breakfast bar to eat at in your room and a nice leather couch. You have wi-fi and a flat screen tv with hbo. I can't say enough about how beautiful the venue was or how great the staff, kala, kaylee and amy....and everyone else was. I will return!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent. There are 5 floors so if you would like a view just mention that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the Wallhouse for two nights. What a beautiful, immaculate hotel. Staff members were so very friendly. Lovely breakfast with great coffee! We visited all the Amish sights and then returned to this quiet and peaceful hotel. Christmas decorations were just awesome. This is not a typical chain hotel… rather a hotel that might be in Chicago.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views…. we watched Amish buggies drive by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancykoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at Wallhouse for a women's conference. Loved the modern accommodations in the heart of Amish country. Shared the room with two other ladies and was impressed with the amount of space in the room. Refrigerator, microwave and small counter were nice to have, especially for all the Amish food purchases I made to take back home with me. Bed was comfy. I like that the conference room is not near guest rooms so that we did not disturb other's stay with our sessions. Coffee was available all day and it was very good. The large lobby and fireplace make for a very welcoming meeting place with several other small seating areas throughout the hotel. The ladies at the front desk greeted us each time we came in. Will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Wife and I stayed for two nights. Exceptionally clean and quiet, suite we stayed in was nicer than any big chain hotel that we have ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel manager (Leon) greeted and chatted with us on several occasions, he really made us feel like we were at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

First, ALL the staff were so friendly, from the front desk to those cleaning rooms to those looking after the breakfast. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. I loved that the pool and hot tub were open until 11:00PM. Another perk was that the pool is a saltwater pool, which is very nice not to have chlorine. It was also great to have a mircowave in the room for heating up dinner leftovers. The free breakfast was very good with plenty of hot and cold choices. Might be nice if wallfles or pancakes were added but we did not go home hungry! We wished we could stay another night, was awsome for the price!

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the back for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monessen PA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for 2 night, in the past few years we have stayed at Berlin Grande but decided to try this hotel. Very nice, very clean, it resembles Berlin Grande in many ways (are they owned by the same company??). Very comfortable beds and a huge walk- in shower (smart idea-no shower door or curtain to be maintained) Very friendly staff.. Good variety was offered at breakfast.

The only negative that I could see is the entrance of the hotel is poorly marked and at night could be easily missed (it really needs some lights placed along the driveway )

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
3.9 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
5.0 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
734 reviews
3.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
247 reviews
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
5.0 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 11 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wallhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wallhouse Hotel

Property: The Wallhouse Hotel
Address: 2870 Cove Lane, Walnut Creek, OH 44687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wallhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque backdrop of Ohio's Amish Country, The Wallhouse Hotel is a 2017 Travelers' Choice recipient and an upscale, modern-style hotel with a crisp, refreshing decor. Our commitment is to offer a hotel that you'll want to return to again and again by providing immaculate rooms, engaging spaces, and unmatched personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Wallhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wallhouse Hotel Walnut Creek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing