We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value friendly”

Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wapakoneta
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Clean, great value friendly”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you need a place to stay in Auglaize county, Best Western offers the best for less... a great room with friendly service for a good price...there are other hotels in the area but this is the one that I have found to be the best bang for my buck.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    75
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
93
64
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It was a pleasure to find this hotel. Often with a pet one feels that you receive a lesser room. This is not the case at this best western. Everything sparkled in this hotel. Good beds and nice breakfast. Pool area and fitness center was great.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaye151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very convenient location off of 75. Updated with good beds, tv, refrig and microwave. Staff is very good. I was here in the deep freeze/ level 3 which meant nothing to me. As I learned emergency vehicles only. Lots of people here for extra time so the breakfast area seemed quite congested every morning. Overall a very nice hotel that I would recommend.
Cookies were a nice touch along with the bottled water in the fridge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkn371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, OH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent check-in experience. Desk clerk provided a map and directions when asked. Nice pool/hot tub and clean rooms. Was using a "Free Night" voucher, so the value was incredible, for this trip. Breakfast was much better than most hotels. Will stay again if have the opportunity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here unexpectedly because a snow storm had I-75 closed down and we loved our stay. The breakfast is great, rooms are spacious, clean, and new. TV had ample channels and they had complimentary water in the mini fridge waiting for us and cookies! We're pretty sure this hotel recently used to be a Holiday Inn Express (the bed linens & shower head gave it away) but regardless, this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in a while. We were pleased to find several fast food and sit down restaurants close by, along with a WalMart, making the location great. Also, the pool is clean, recently redone, and has a huge hot tub...wonderfully relaxing after trying to drive from Florida in 1 day! So, so happy to be stuck here!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherylvandrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Unexpectedly stayed one night at this Best Western because of a snow storm. Very clean and comfortable hotel. We were in their regular king room and it was a very spacious room. Very friendly and professional staff. I was surprised at the quality of the hotel as we do not normally stay at Best Western chain. Read reviews on Trip Advisor and it was the best spot to stay in the area according to reviews. I would agree. The is a nice Hampton about 10miles south of there that we stopped at first but they use an air freshener that I am allergic to. Best Western was super clean but no strong scents like you find at some hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank glmwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Coffee and home made cookies...how good is that on arrival? The room was comfortable and attractive..very welcome after a long drive. Caught up on emails and booked online previous night. Great! Recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapakoneta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
57 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
351 reviews
12.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wapakoneta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wapakoneta Inn

Property: Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Address: 1008 Lunar Dr, Wapakoneta, OH 45895-9797 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wapakoneta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wapakoneta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wapakoneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wapakoneta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a fun-filled family vacation, meeting an important business client or looking forward to a relaxing getaway, the Best Western Wapakoneta Inn is the place to start your journey. We invite you to experience our gracious hospitality and outstanding comfort and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wapakoneta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wapakoneta Hotel Wapakoneta
Holiday Inn Wapakoneta
Wapakoneta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing