We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasureable Stay in Warren, Ohio at the Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasureable Stay in Warren, Ohio at the Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Exceptionally friendly staff including Ms.N. Honeywood and Steve at the front desk, along with the wonderful lady in charge of Breakfast. The rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was delicious. Coffee and water were always available to you. It is centrally located for shopping, restaurants (including Sunrise Inn and Buena Vista Cafe, which we highly recommend) and getting to the highways.
Our stay was very pleasurable and we will be back. Also we were told they are becoming "pet friendly" so our kitty, George Clooney, will be able to accompany us next visit.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were good. If you have kids a first floor one close to the indoor pool would be a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillA4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    22
    24
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
15
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Checked in for two nights and left after one night. Given possibly one of the worst rooms in the hotel on the first floor overlooking the parking lot and next to the laundry. This meant never opening the curtains and being entertained by the sound of the washing machines. The bathroom tiles were cracked and dirty-looking, the picture hanging was peeling off from its frame.Complimentary breakfast was rather sad and tasteless. All of the milk in the refrigeration unit was soured. After pouring and throwing out 4 milk cartons, I finally went to the front desk who replaced it from the staff room with a new pitcher. The explanation was given that usually milks lasts longer than the due date on the carton. Went across the plaza to the new Marriott Residence Inn just opened which was fabulous for only $25 more per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabitasera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warren hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed at this Fairfield Inn. We have stayed here many times, as it is the hotel of choice for all of our out of town family members for family reunions, birthday and in this instance a funeral. This particular stay, in the evenings, we were all able to spend time together visiting in the breakfast area. We brought in food several nights. The manager, Cindy, told us we could gather in the breakfast area for as long as we needed and that the plates, napkins and utensils were available for our use, if needed. The staff helped us with arrangements for the weekend and could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButlerofNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just a one night stay. Hotel staff beyond nice, from check in to check out. Room was clean and comfortable. Location of hotel is great. Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby.
When in the area I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently stayed at this Fairfield Inn and the experience was pleasant overall. My check in was thorough, the room was clean, and came with a microwave and mini refrigerator.

The only downside to my stay a slight issue with a broken bed frame, however the front desk was more than happy to accommodate a discounted night for the inconvenience.

Overall I would have no problem staying at this location in the future. It is within walking distance of a plaza filled with places to eat and get a drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmp153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Warren Niles, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ryan,

On behalf of our Fairfield Inn team, please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review of your stay with our hotel.

Our guest's feedback is critical in helping us to identify areas we can improve upon to consistently deliver excellent guest service and a high quality lodging experience.

We look forward to your return. Thanks, again, Ryan!

Warm regards,
Cindy & FFI team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Visiting our daughter in Cortland, Ohio. We needed a little more space so we moved to Fairfield Inn in Niles, Ohio. Nice and clean accommodations. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. The staff was very polite and very helpful. We took the grandkids for a swim, that they really enjoyed. Very comfortable beds and pillows. I would highly recommend the Fairfield Inn for anyone looking for a place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mattioda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Warren Niles, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking time to post your review for our property.
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we're very happy you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Until then, have a great summer!

Warm regards,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I routinely use this hotel when traveling to visit family in the area multiple times in the year. Always find the staff to be welcoming and wanting to do all that is possible. If it all possible I stay in this hotel simply because I enjoy the atmosphere and attitude of the staff. My wife is equally impressed. Occasionally extended family (with children) travel with us and value the pool and other amenities as well. Good job and look forward to being back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Warren Niles, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Dave,

On behalf of our entire hotel team please accept our sincere & heartfelt thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with Fairfield Inn Warren-Niles.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to see you very soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy Boren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
1.9 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Warren Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Warren Niles

Property: Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
Address: 1860 Niles Cortland Rd SE, Warren, OH 44484
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Warren Niles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles offers short-term and extended-stay guests the amenities and comfort they desire. Our hotel near Youngstown, Ohio is proud to deliver exceptional service at our prime location near many businesses, retail centers, and restaurants. Our corporate guests enjoy being near Youngstown-Warren Air Reserve Station, General Motors, AVI Food Systems, Clean Energy Future, ComDoc, Cemex and V&M Star. University guests are just minutes from Youngstown State University. Enjoy shopping at Eastwood Mall or dine at the nearby restaurants. Once your day is over, return to our pet-friendly guest rooms that include free Wi-Fi, plush bedding, HDTV’s with premium channels, and well-lit work areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Warren Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles Hotel Warren
Fairfield Warren
Warren Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing