We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday Inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Inn ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for the first time, and found it to be the best HI I ever experienced. The staff was awesome, frequently asked about my comfort, and offered a better breakfast and more amenities that I'd ever seen. It had everything I needed, and things I didn't even know I wanted - like a complementary soda pop at check in and a scale in the fitness room (for weighing one's suitcase!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    16
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
68
29
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minerva, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

When arriving you are greeted at the door, offered water, soft drink or a cookie, then registered very efficiently. Everyone smiles and greets all visitors; this shows a wonderful feeling of family. The breakfast is excellent in a lovely setting. Since this visit was in the winter, I did not have a chance to sit outside and enjoy the pretty patio as my friends and I did last time.

Room Tip: My rooms have been in different locations on each visit; all were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I travel all across North America for business and pleasure and by far this hotel still impresses me as one of the very best .

On my latest stay I was greeted at the door -literally - with a wonderful glass of ice cold champagne. The counter staff are extremely efficient and friendly , and will always do anything to make you happy . There is a nice chocolate on my pillow when I check into my room , and a knock on the door to make sure that everything is just right.

The breakfast is wonderful , and if it snows overnight no worries as your car will be brushed off by the staff before you get to your vehicle.

Exceptional customer service , well priced , really nice rooms , what more could I ask for ?

Well done , many hotel chains should come down for a lesson on how to operate a first class facility.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lindmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is my #1 choice of hotel in Warren/Youngstown area. My stays have always been pleasant and 100% satisfied, except for 2 fire alarms in the recent 2 weeks, including one in the middle of night, 1:30am! Everyone in the building had to evacuate per protocol.
Both were claimed as false alarm, triggered by steam from extended long shower. Really?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was amazing. Definitely one of the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was outstanding in terms of a continental breakfast. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajd720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place has lots of great extras for your stay. Water or soda when you check in and out, fresh cookies and popcorn available all the time, great full breakfast, two or three nights a week free snacks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We are not new to this hotel, we always try to stay here when visiting the area. But our most recent visit was the best, they've topped themselves. First, I had reservations at another HIE and was going to use most of my reward points just to get a discount. A room became vacant at this location, and I was able to get a free night for the same number of points--go figure!
From the friendly greeting, to the complimentary beverages, to the treat bag for Priority members--the staff always makes us feel welcome. They pointed out the free snacks that are available after hours, and when I requested an extra coffee packet for the morning they happily obliged. Minutes after we settled into the room, the front desk called to see if everything was satisfactory.
The rooms are clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. It's as if the hotel anticipates our needs, and offers little perks beyond the norm, all which are truly appreciated.
The breakfast offerings are varied and of better quality than most, even other HIE hotels. There were staff in the kitchen and dining area, constantly monitoring the food, cleaning tables, etc. The hot foods were actually hot, and extras such as hot peppers in oil were offered.
This hotel offers an excellent value, a clean well appointed room, and a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Being on the third floor, and a distance from the elevator, we had a very quiet night. The hall lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.8 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#3 of 7 in Warren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
Address: 135 Highland Terrace Boulevard, State Route 46, Warren, OH 44484
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Warren/Niles, Ohio has been awarded the prestigious Torchbearer Award fourteen consecutive years including 2008 for outstanding performance. Our hotel has consistently achieved the highest overall guest satisfaction ratings in the Youngstown, Warren, Newton Falls, Girard and Boardman areas. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warren/Niles, Ohio is centrally located to General Motors, Delphi Packard, RTI International, Expo Center, Eastwood Mahoning Valley Scrappers Field, Eastwood Mall and Yankee Run Golf Course. We exceed expectations and feature: Associate empowerment for total guest satisfaction, WOW service training, IHG Reward points, Jacuzzi suites, Cyber Cafe complete with workstations, High speed wireless connections throughout the facility, Complimentary breakfast bar, complimentary managers party, seasonal outdoor floral patio with cascading waterfall complete with koi pond, fresh baked cookies, complimentary afternoon snacks, over sized guest rooms, chairs with ottomans, refrigerators, microwaves, climate controlled indoor pool and spa. These are just a few of the touches that are setting us apart from our competition. We strive to push the boundaries of the typical hotel experience. Stay Smart with a 100 % guest satisfaction guaranteed, and you will be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Express Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing