We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience Every Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Every Time!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We usually stay in this hotel when we drive to the Midwest from the Northeast. It is a beautiful, welcoming hotel. The service is outstanding and the accommodations very appropriate. Their complementary breakfast is very good, and includes everything you may want. Tara and Amyr at the front desk were especially gracious and helpful. We have recommended this hotel to friends and family, and will continue to stay there whenever we can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Carmen,
Thank you for completing the survey of your recent stay here at Best Western Park Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you feel welcome every time to stay.
It is our #1 goal to make each guests' stay a memorable one. You may want to sign up for our rewards program. This program is designed to take special care of our valued Best Western Rewards members. We recognize our most frequent guests with Gold Elite, Platinum and Diamond status- which means exclusive benefits, priority service, room upgrades and even more!
If we can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us at (330) 393-1200 or via e-mail at bestwesternparkhotel@gmail.com Thanks Again!
Sincerely, Michelle-Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    51
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
101
49
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The entire hotel was newly redone. Beds new and super comfy. We had a big room with 2 queen beds. There was a party downstairs and a celebration in the park across the street, so there were lots of people and noise. But it got quiet about 10pm. The area is quite rundown. But the hotel itself was fine. There is parking in the back. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Laura,
Thank you for completing the survey of your recent stay here at Best Western Park Hotel in downtown Warren, Ohio. We really strive to provide excellent service here at our award winning hotel.
There is always a lot going on in the courthouse square, from church functions to the Relay for Life. So they really are working hard to build downtown Warren back up. I thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle- Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

When travelling cross-country on US 80, finding a pleasurable, bug-free place to lay your head is always a problem these days. The Best Western Park Hotel is an oasis from another era. More than 100 years old - and built to satisfy the tastes of prosperous steel magnates - it has elements of elegance. Though it is about 8-10 miles off the route it is a perfectly lovely way to get a quiet nights sleep. Overlooking the town square, the hotel has just been completely refurbished while retaining the elegant touches such as tall ceilings and crown mouldings. Reasonably priced and with a good breakfast that can include pancakes and bacon, it was an excellent break in our trip.
Note however, that if you arrive in the evening the town does not offer many places to eat. The Sunrise Restaurant is available - but the pizza was not great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary letter. It certainly makes our day brighter to receive a survey such as this one. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Park Hotel the next time you are in Warren, Ohio. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Michelle- Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A hidden gem. Best Hotel in the Warren area. Downtown on the square. A beautiful renovated building from the late 1800's. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Walking distance to the Sunrise restaurant and the YMCA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Donald,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at Best Western Park Hotel in the beautiful downtown Warren, Ohio.
We are also within walking distance of the Packard Museum and the Amphitheatre. Also known as RiverRockattheAmp. So we would be delighted to have you stay with us again and check out some of the other perks downtown Warren has to offer. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Michelle- Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
193 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was looking forward to staying at a hotel in the Warren/Austintown area that wasn't so cookie cutter and was so disappointed we didn't even stay a night here.

First off the room that we were suppose to have wasn't available. The other "king suite" they gave us wasn't a suite in my opinion but a bedroom with a couch and one TV. Because I get up very early we always try to get a two room suite so I don't disturb my wife at 4:00AM. 1st strike.

2nd strike was they do not have an elevator going to the second floor which is about 20+ steep steps a back stairway. I use a cane and this wasn't going to fly.

3rd strike was the phone didn't work when I tried to call down to the front desk.

These three strikes made me decide I couldn't stay here but then they insisted they were going to charge me a nights rate and there wasn't a manager to discuss it with. She finally made a phone call and ended up saying they wouldn't charge me but not after a terse chat. I think they need to inform a guest about the no elevator situation when you book a specific room.

Sorry folks but my last two visits to a Best Western in that area were not good.

Room Tip: If you want a good room I would suggest the Fairfield Inn in Austintown. They are building a new Res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Russ,
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have an elevator leading to the second floor, unfortunately our Whirlpool King is on a half floor and usually we do let our guests know up front about the stairway leading to that room but since your reservation came through our central reservation system we could only assume you were made aware by them. Also we have addressed the phone issue that you had mentioned with our maintenance dept. and rest assured that will be taken care of. Once again I apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 330-393-1200
Sincerely, Michelle-Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a very good hotel experience. The room was nice and big, the bed,super comfy. The breakfast items, good quality and selection. I will definetly try and return with my children. Though the hotel is a little hard to find, as it is encorporated in an existing building, once you know its there you can appriciate the conversion of an older hotel.Everyone was very helpful and even moved our room on arrival to prevent us from being disterbed by a few rowdey guests near our intended room. My kids will love the pancake maker we plan to return in a couple of months.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Toni,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. I am passing on your comments knowing it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We do appreciate your patronage and can't wait to see you again when you return. Once again thank you for staying at the Best Western Park Hotel in downtown Warren, Ohio.
Sincerely,
Michelle-Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. This is a recently renovated 19th century building in downtown Warren Ohio. There was a gated single surface free parking in the back. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had an actual hot breakfast as opposed to just pastries and cold cereal. The room rates were competitively priced with other midrange hotels in Warren Ohio and I would stay here again if the rate is competitive. Now for some observations and disappointment. The building is very unique and our experience was that the room accommodated a king bed but was smaller than competitor rooms like a holiday inn express, Hampton inn, etc. Because the structure was built a long time ago. I truly expected a unique experience once I got in the room perhaps taking me back to the 19th century or to the Early 20th century but once in a room you find modern furniture with boring pictures boring wall paper and bathrooms with plastic shower and tub liners. So once in the room ... Which is smaller than the competitors it is no longer a unique experience. Perhaps budgetary constraints on renovations resulted it a " typical room" when this building is set up to be very unique with themes such as an Italian villa, a French hotel, a hotel with historic rooms or even a large bed and breakfast with unique rooms. Again the stay was great but I think they really missed the mark on how they finished off the interior rooms where it diffentiates them from other hotels... Now they can only compete on price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ed,
Thank you for completing the survey of your recent stay here at Best Western Park Hotel in downtown Warren, Ohio. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful, comfortable stay. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness, comfort and unique qualities of the hotel. Due to compliance standards we have with Best Western our décor is ample. We do pay special attention to competitive pricing, comfort, safety, good nutritional breakfast and overall guest experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle-Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
5.2 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#2 of 7 in Warren
87 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Park Hotel
Address: 136 N Park Avenue, Warren, OH 44481 (Formerly Comfort Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Park Hotel is a historic hotel located in beautiful downtown Warren, Ohio. Originally built in 1887, and completely remodeled in 2012, this facility offers comfort, high-speed Internet, fitness center, business center, and a hot breakfast. Conveniently located on the square across from the historic Trumbull Court House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Comfort Inn
Best Western Park Hotel Warren, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing