We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs in our room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived late on Friday. All seemed well. Easy check-in and room was what we expected. We arose early (5am) for a family gathering. At this time we found a bedbug in our bed. Didn't think much of it since it was only one, but had explained it to the front desk and asked for them to make sure all linens, skirts, etc.. we're removed/replaced and a thorough vacuuming done. The gentleman then wrote it in the notebook on the desk. We returned shortly after midnight and went to our room. At that time, we noticed that there was still blue lint balls on our daughters bed from her blanket. This told us that the linens were not changed, so we lifted our mattress and examined around the skirting and found 3 more bedbugs together on the skirting. I went down to the front desk and showed the guy the photo of the bugs and asked to change rooms. This was the same gentleman that was there early that morning that we reported the issue too. He was very nice and apologetic, but the hotel was booked and did not have any rooms available to switch us to. We had already removed the bugs into a cup and sealed it. We removed the skirting and thoroughly searched both beds so that we could attempt to get some sleep before we checked out the next morning. He stated that the manager should be in around 9:00 in the morning. The next morning, I brought the cup with the bedbugs to the front desk and asked for the manager shortly around 9:00, but was informed that she was running late. We checked out around 10:30 and the manager was still not there, but the front desk lady called her and said that she would be in within the hour and would review the issue and contact me regarding any refunds( I was adamant that I did not think I should pay for a room with bedbugs). I left my business card that has my cell phone number and did not receive a call on the checkout day nor today. I do not feel like they are taking bedbugs as a serious issue, but these were fairly small so that tells me that there most likely more including the fully grown bedbugs. It does not take long for them to multiply and soon this hotel will have a full fledged outbreak of bedbugs. Stay at your own risk!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayshree P, General Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear, Mike
Thank you for your recent review. I understand you had some issues about bug in room and we apologize for this , because of your concern we had call pest control to inspect the room you were in and they could not find anything . I believe owner of the hotel personally called you and explained to you not finding any evidence of bug and given you 5000 BW reword point for your inconvince .

Sincerely ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a room at the Best Western in Warren Ohio sight unseen, which was a mistake. The motel is in an area where we did not feel safe. There were no places to eat anywhere near it, and we would not have risked walking there. We were so unsettled by the location that we gave up our one night deposit of about $100 and kept on driving.

Room Tip: keep on driving
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BJ2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayshree P, General Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear, Guest
Thank you for your recent review. We understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you and I truly apologize for this . I can assure you our place is very safe and your concern regarding restaurant there is one around the corner from the hotel and two within blocks away. These and other area restaurant listed in room guest directory with phone number and direction .I hope that you give us another chance of staying with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Cheaper, cleaner, more attractive and in a better location than the "place beside the mall". Newly refurbished and tastefully decorated, the rooms, bedding and lobby areas were great. The desk workers were friendly and helpful, and we loved walking around the historic district and through the park area by the courthouse. Be sure to eat at the Saratoga around the corner!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BoroMomBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey of your recent stay here at the Best Western Park Hotel in downtown Warren, Ohio, where you stay with people who care. We really value your opinion and we are happy to hear you had a nice stay. I do agree with you about the Saratoga restaurant right around the corner from the hotel on the same block. They have the home cooking you need when you are staying away from home. I think everyone would appreciate that. Once again, thank you for staying and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Michelle-Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nicely renovated property. Quiet room, comfortable bed. Full house but you would never have guessed because the entire hotel was quiet, even with traveling girls softball teams staying there. Breakfast was good with pancake machine, eggs, bacon, and fruit. We stayed Saturday night. After breakfast we took a walk of the downtown area. Stately homes and properties along the river were well kept. A War Memorial across from the courthouse honored veterans from all conflicts since the Civil War is very well done. The architecture of the downtown and nearby homes was worth the walk. Staff at the desk were very helpful with information about the town and area attractions. We were returning from a class reunion in Pennsylvania. When we told classmates we were staying in Warren, they would ask, "Where are you going to stay in Warren? Implying there was no good place to stay or reason to go to Warren. The stay at the Best Western Park hotel was great and downtown Warren worth the stop and stay. We would stay there again, perhaps in five years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Russell,
Thank you for the kind words of your stay here at the Best Western Park Hotel in the beautiful downtown Warren, Ohio. We are pleased to know you had a nice stay while visiting old friends. We are proud of the cleanliness and hospitality that we have here and it is always nice to hear that our guests recognize this as well. It is also nice to hear when a family can get outside and enjoy the history of our town. I encourage everyone to walk to the nearby restaurants and stop and listen to the music on a Friday or Saturday night. I hope we will see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle- Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a nicely renovated/restored 1880's hotel in downtown Warren. The character is still there but the rooms are clean and comfortable, (except for the pillows which are too firm.) The place is spotless, staff is friendly and accommodating, tasty breakfast every morning, USA Today at the front desk. Controlled parking in back. Would stay there again in a minute, would just bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey of your recent stay here at Best Western Park Hotel, where you stay with people who care. Your opinion and satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure an exceptional experience for you and all our guest's.
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff and management efforts in maintaining a very clean environment with character and class. If I can provide any assistance please don't hesitate to call 330-393-1200.
Sincerely,
Michelle-Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel has received a marvelous transformation. Everything is new and up-to-date. I have stayed here many times in the past and this time was absolutely wonderful. They moved the breakfast from the basement and made it cheerful and bright. The windows were washed in my room and were all new. The bath was no longer out of the 50's.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Rodney,
Thank you for completing the survey of your recent stay here at Best Western Park Hotel, where you stay with people who care. I hope you all had a great time. We certainly strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests and especially the ones who know what used to to be and can appreciate the after math. I hope will we will see you all again soon. We loved having the beautiful cars here in our lot. Thank you again for choosing our hotel.
Sincerely,
Michelle- Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is an old, though recently renovated, property in downtown Warren, Ohio. The entire property looks great, and the rooms have all been smartly redone. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alfred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Alfred,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with your accommodations and service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having your group with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely
Michelle-Asst. GM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
5.2 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: 136 N Park Avenue, Warren, OH 44481 (Formerly Comfort Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Park Hotel is a historic hotel located in beautiful downtown Warren, Ohio. Originally built in 1887, and completely remodeled in 2012, this facility offers comfort, high-speed Internet, fitness center, business center, and a hot breakfast. Conveniently located on the square across from the historic Trumbull Court House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Comfort Inn
Best Western Park Hotel Warren, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing