We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Inn of Warren

Sunrise Inn of Warren
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sunrise Inn of Warren is a full service family restaurant and bar. We're known for our delicious and reasonably priced Old World and specialty pizzas, garlic chicken, large selection of wing flavors, dinners, Italian specialties, sandwiches and burgers, soups, full bar and daily specials. Call ahead for reservations or we can package your order for carry-out.
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“Meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The pizza smelled great, but we didn't have 45 mins left to have them make it before they closed so we ordered off the menu. Nothing was really outstanding with the exception of the Mac n cheeseburger. It must have been good, my brother inhaled it and wouldn't share!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andreedee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

had great meal here the service was great. two great meals and plenty left over for just 20.00. and the wait was not long. will be back here when back in town. just a short walk from the hotel, which I needed the walk back had to much to eat. will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Try the Mac and Cheese Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch on Saturday before Easter. It was not busy it all. I was with a party of 7 and we sat right down. I ordered the Mac and Cheese burger because it caught my eye. (See pic) It was very tasty with the meat patty cooked perfect... Done but juicy. I could not finish the whole thing. Everyone in the party enjoyed their food. We have no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wide variety of menu items to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Sunrise has a wide variety of menu items to choose from, everything from pizza, stuffed peppers, burgers, seafood...you name it. Have always had a good meal, though you have to be prepared for a lengthy wait for your food. If ordering a pizza, I recommend calling the order in, telling them it is for eat-in and showing up a half hour later.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BGHL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ugggghh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Every one raves about the pizza, never had it. As for the rest of the fare too pricy for what it is. Not good. Coconut shrimp entree salad was small, not a flake of coconut to be seen (was in fact coated in crushed rice krispies which just held the grease), the corn krab chowder was giant ribbons of red colored fake crab in a cup of canned corn chowder. I believe the total cost of my meal was $15. They are trying to be "hip" or" gourmet" but not succeeding at all. If the embraced what they are, which is diner-ish, through execution and pricing people would talk about more than the pizza. It was a great value 2 years ago, but not now

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Inn of Warren also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Inn of Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing