We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Classy, Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott East
Nomad
1 review
“Warm, Classy, Safe”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is such a great place to stay! The maintenance guy went above and beyond by getting our problem fixed quickly. The front desk staff is wonderful, and the building inside is beautiful. It was nice to be able to relax at such a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    97
    42
    19
    12
See reviews for
64
37
33
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. The staff is exceptional and very welcoming. It was a perfect get away for my fiancé and I who were visiting the area In search of potential wedding venues. Their lobby was stunning with a beautiful fountain and plenty of room to sit and relax. Their bar and restaurant were delightful as well.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KristineM632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our son's hockey team was booked into this hotel as part of a tournament. The hotel itself is very nice. Large open areas with a restaurant and a Starbucks. There was a large banner at the check in area welcoming the hockey teams ( I believe there were 8 teams in total staying that weekend) normally when checking into a hotel for a tournament you are made to feel very unwelcome and more of a nuisance even though you are contributing to revenues of their property and the local economy. ALL hotels should take notes from this hotel and their staff. We dealt with Polly for our stay. She ensured the teams all had a conference room at night to socialize in. This keeps everyone contained, the noise out of hallways and rooms. Our team is older, but she also mentioned they had a "mini stick" room for the younger kids to play in. Again, this keeps them out of hallways. Each night there was sheet of food specials we could order from the restaurant waiting for us in the conference room. Unfortunatley our games were late and we could not take advantage, but a great idea nonetheless. On our second night Polly came to the conference room to make sure we were enjoying our stay to see if there was anything else we needed. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Upon arrival the sofa bed had already been pulled out and made up with bedding......nice touch! Our room was updated and very clean. There was plenty of parking at no charge. All in all this was one of best stays we have had when attending a tournament.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. As platinum Marriott members we stay at a lot of Marriott properties. This one is quite nice. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Added bonus is it's walkable location to several restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The concierge lounge offered a lovely late evening dinner/dessert spread complete with choice wines and bar options. The lounge was clean, very comfortable and a very enjoyable way to unwind after a day of work. The young lady who was managing the lounge in the evening was most helpful and was very eager to please her guests. Breakfast in the lounge was also very nice with a good assortment of food items for a lounge it's size. Once again the young lady (different from the evening person) was very personable and friendly. It is clear this staff has been well trained in customer service. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vheckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel Manager works like a dog....provides great service. There were a lot of hockey teams in the hotel and the staff was accommodating, patient and enforced rules that were appropriate...not overly restrictive, but respectful of everyone's needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8of8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east greenwich, rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Arrived here and inquired about dinner options. The woman at check in suggested we head over to the bar/restaurant for dinner as it was late. Very friendly waitstaff and good food. Very comfortable clean room and concierge lounge was great for breakfast. Good location. The people at the hotel were very accommodating.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Like another reviewer we stayed here one weekend for a hockey tournament. The facility was in A-1 Condition as it appeared to be newly renovated. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and willing to provide service at the drop of a hat. The phone system became inoperable during our stay however the apologetic manager was on site the entire outage period checking on hotel occupants each and every time they came into sight. The staff was very patient with the many youngsters (9 hockey teams of nine year olds) and provided games and play locations for the stay. We couldn't ask or expect more from a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronstone3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensville Heights
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott East

Property: Cleveland Marriott East
Address: 26300 Harvard Rd, Warrensville Heights, OH 44122-6146
Region: United States > Ohio > Warrensville Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warrensville Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleveland Marriott East is ideally located in the Chagrin Highlands corporate community, offering a perfect location for Midwest regional meetings and corporate events. Our Beachwood, Ohio accommodations provide business and leisure travelers with proximity to the University Hospital, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and fabulous Beachwood area shopping. Come stay with us at Cleveland Marriott East, one of the top hotels in Beachwood, Ohio. We have an on-site restaurant, a fitness center, an indoor lap pool, and plenty of space for you to host business meetings or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cleveland Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland East Hotel Warrensville Heights
Marriott Warrensville Heights
Marriott Hotel Cleveland East
Warrensville Heights Marriott
Cleveland Marriott East Warrensville Heights, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing