We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
1 review
“We loved this hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

From the thick lush towels to the really comfortable bed and bedding, to the spacious clean room, to the comfortable lounge chairs in the lobby, this hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was above average with the best cinnamon rolls; the nice warm pool was available any time of day; a variety of cookies tempt you by the front desk, and best of all, the staff is courteous and considerate.
A well-managed hotel that you will enjoy if you are in the area...and want to return to. My husband and I have visited twice and will return when visiting relatives in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4catzGPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We love it when our guests return back to our hotel. I am also very glad to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We try to make sure each and every guest will receive the service and accommodations they expect for an unforgettable stay so they will return time after time. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
21
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband and I travel quite a bit and often stay at Holiday Inn's because they are reasonably priced, clean, and usually offer a nice quick breakfast before heading out. I can't say enough good things about the Washington Court House hotel. Not only were the rooms spotless and the facilities warm and inviting but the ENTIRE staff from check in to check out exceeded all of our expectations. We've stayed in much pricier hotels and did not receive the red carpet treatment we received. We will most certainly return as well as share our experience with friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeLo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us great feedback! I am so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations! We strive to do our best to make sure our guests feel right at home. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake geneva, wi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House was perfect for our one-night stay. It is conveniently located next to Hwy. 35 and offered fast check-in and check-out. The rooms were spotless with very comfortable beds. The free hot breakfast was outstanding with a large selection and warm cinnamon rolls that melted in your mouth. The manager was very friendly and concerned that all of our needs were met. There are several restaurants close to the hotel, but we chose to eat at The Willow, which is about two miles from the hotel. I highly recommend The Willow for excellent service and food. We didn’t use the pool at the hotel, although it looked clean and well-maintained, but we appreciated the exercise room and the quality equipment. All in all, a great hotel for a fast stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you so much for leaving us great feedback, we love hearing from our guests! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate and admire the photos you have taken of our hotel for others to view. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed twice here a week apart. I have to say the hotel is an outstanding place. Staff cleans it like they would clean their homes. The manager helped us correct a booking mistake and the entire staff was very helpful. The place is like brand new. Breakfast is the best I have seen at this type of facility. We stayed on a trip to Virginia and will def. stay here again. A+++

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UIAlums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, as we really enjoy hearing from our guests. We take pride and joy in taking care of our hotel so each and every guest will receive the service and accommodations for an unforgettable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

September 16 and 17, 2011 we held our 50th Class Reunion for the Class of 1961 and most of us from out of town stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Washington C.H. The facility was perfect for gathering for brunch, after the football game and after the main event. The staff was wonderful and the managers were very helpful for anything our classmates needed. They even had cookies and fresh coffee waiting for us when we got back from the football game. The brunch is great and the hospitality area where the food is, is so large and inviting with a fireplace and lots of visiting areas. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone having a reunion or any gathering in Washington C.H., OH. Thank you so much for making our stay so great. Cy Sollars Larick, Chairman for the 50th Reunion of the Class of 1961

Room Tip: We had classmates on all floors and everyone was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Cy, THANK YOU so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. I am very glad to hear everyone had a great stay as we enjoyed having you and your classmates here! Everyone was so pleasant to talk to. We hope we have made a ever lasting impression and hope to see you all back here soon!

Sincerly,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

While visiting our store at the Tanger Outlets in Jeffersonville, OH we picked this hotel about 10 minutes away.

A new property with nice staff who were very accommodating. The hotel is located in the middle of a cornfield, but there is a restaurant/bar, Dakotas, next to the hotel. There is a gas fireplace that opens to the lobby and the breakfast room.

The King Suite is nicely appointed room with flat screen TV, desk, arm chair & ottoman. Check out our pictures. Hot breakfast included a "make-your-own" pancake machine.

Located close to I-35, the one thing that would make this hotel better is if it were closer to the outlets.

We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oops-Outlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback and your most resent stay here at our hotel. We enjoy hearing from our guests as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can better accomodate you on your next visit. We are committed to ensure you receive the service and accommodations you expect for an unforgettable stay. We looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerly,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison WI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

A little way off Highway 35, this hotel is a gem. Immaculate, spacious room with an excellent bed and choice of pillow firmness. Front-desk staff kind and efficient. Wifi, breakfast, and all the trimmings. Quite inexpensive, considering. We'll remember this place when we come this way again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Thank you for leaving us such great feedback and thank you for staying with us! We love hearing from our guests. I am very glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. We do whatever it takes to make it your home away from home. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Washington Court House Ohio.


Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Court House
10.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
10.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
3.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Wash...
#3 of 3 in Washington Court House
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
342 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
14.1 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House

Property: Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Address: 101 Courthouse Pkwy, Washington Court House, OH 43160-6000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Washington Court House
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington Court House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Hotel Washington Court House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing