We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Loved this hotel! Stopped here both ways on trip from VA to WI, easy access off of 35. Was impressed that this newer hotel not only allowed dogs, but did not charge an additional pet fee! Check in was easy, rooms comfortable (although sheets were a little scratchy on my first night's stay), and the free hot breakfast was wonderful!! Will definitely stay here again when making the drive to WI again and will recommend to others traveling this route.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. It is truly rewarding for us to hear such positive reviews about our hotel. I would like to apologize for the problem that you had with your sheets being scratchy. I would also like to reassure you that we have taken appropriate action to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate our guests letting us know where we can improve. We are always looking for ways to better serve our guests and their needs. We look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!

Have a wonderful day!

Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

This is a gem of a hotel! The hotel is gorgeous! The hospitality and service is fabulous! Two of the fabulous desk clerks, Jenny and Shandie were especially helpful, caring and wonderful! We had a sick child and they continually inquired how she was feeling and if we needed anything. I would hightly recomment this hotel to anyone. It is also conveniently located to a Wal-mart, some fast food restaurants!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! It's incredibly rewarding for us to hear such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I will make sure that your kind words get passed along to the rest of our staff. Thank you so much for your kind and positive review! We look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you.

Have a great day!

Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast, would highly recommend this hotel. We went to shop at the nearby Tanger Outlets and had a blast. Great weekend getaway. .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluegrass18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave such positive feedback. I will make sure your kind words get passed along to the rest of the staff. We look forward to the next time we are able to serve you.


Take care and have a wonderful day!


Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The room was very clean & comfortable. We always enjoy the great breakfast. The staff was very friendly. We will go back if we are in the area. We slept very well. The room was not cramped at all. ......................................

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I will make sure your kind words are passed on to the entire staff. We look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!

Take care and have a wonderful day!

Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

What a great suprise to find a Holiday Inn in such a small town. Even though it's not in a major market, this property is first class. It's a new hotel so that may have something to do with it.

The hot continental breakfast is great; a wide assortment of options that are sure to fill you up. The front desk staff is as professional and attentive as you would expect to find in a large city. It's one of the cleanest properties of this size I've seen in a long time. They also have a fitness room and a small indoor pool.

The rooms are typical of what you'd expect to find at a Holiday Inn and to me that's a good thing. This is really the only major chain hotel in the area but it's not just the only option, it's a great option.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the ground floor side where the meeting rooms are to avoid any noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J. L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding for us when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. The entire staff works very hard every day to provide our guests with a lasting and memorable experience. I will make sure that your comments are shared with our entire staff as inspiration to continue their efforts in providing exceptional customer service, as well as a memorable and lasting experience for our guests. We look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!

Take care and have a wonderful day!

Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The service of the employees was very outstanding. My husband and I travel a lot for business and we have never stayed anywhere so warm and friendly. We have an 8 month old and most over look him but the staff at washington court house did not. They were attentive to him and he enjoyed them a lot. Shandie at the front dresk was his favorite. She made it a point to talk to and play with him every time she seen us, that was very nice. Jenny also was another favorite. Those girls made our stay very welcoming. They went above and beyond to make us and our son feel at home. If we get the chance to come back to Washington court house we will most definitely be staying at this holiday inn express.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullbrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank You so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about your most recent stay with us! We truly appreciate hearing such positive feedback about our hotel and our staff. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Shandie and Jenny made you feel so comfortable and at home! Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with exceptional customer service! I will make sure that I share your comments with Shandie, Jenny and the rest of our staff, as motivation to keep up all their hard work! We look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!

Take care and have a wonderful day!



Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express- Washington Court House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for a family wedding with young children. The hotel must be pretty new. Everything was very up to date and clean. The staff was extremely friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was very clean with plenty of seating, and the water was nice and warm. The breakfast area was large with a variety of seating and large tv's to catch the morning news. There was a nice variety of food to pick from for breakfast. They had a pancake maker I haven't seen before that was fun for the kids, but admit the pancakes themselves were bad. The batter recipe needs tweaking. ;) The only other thing I missed was that there was no fridge in the room to keep drinks and snacks for the kids. All in all, it's a great place to stay and would definitely recommend to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darbyhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Court House
10.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
10.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
3.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Wash...
#3 of 3 in Washington Court House
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
348 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
14.1 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House

Address: 101 Courthouse Pkwy, Washington Court House, OH 43160-6000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Washington Court House
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington Court House
Price Range: £85 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Hotel Washington Court House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing