We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Certificate of Excellence
West Jordan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

On a single night stay crossing the country on motorcycles with our disabled child. The property is a newer hotel, gorgeous lobby, less than 1/2 mile off the highway.
The staff was extremely accommodating, allowing the motorcycles to be parked near the entrance for security and protection from the stormy rather. Very friendly staff!
The pool was clean, room was ADA compliant. Comfortable beds made us wish we were staying longer!
Staff recommended a few dining options down the road, and the breakfast buffet at the hotel was better than most.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
21
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place is must. There are simply to many things to say positive about it without rambling! Simply Great! Customer service, rooms, pool area, breakfast, EVERYTHING. Will stay here again any time. Close to the outlet mall, and their is a steak house just down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel was our home base for 3 days for our son's wedding. We can't say enough good things about the accommodations, personnel and service! From our slightly early arrival to our departure, everything was excellent. When we saw our room was near the elevator, we immediately requested a room change and it was granted. When we wanted to return to our room to rest and shower, our request for housekeeping was granted. The breakfast area was constantly being cleaned as tables emptied and food items were replenished long before they ran out. We even asked to use the breakfast room to feed our relatives lunch on the day of the wedding and the request was granted. (I'm sure it helped that other relatives, with time to spare, made friends with many staff members. We also always cleaned up after ourselves in the breakfast area and put tables back where they belonged.) Every staff member was pleasant and friendly, something we don't find everywhere. The hotel is only 2 1/2 years old. It helps that everything still looks new. The staff recommended Dakota Steakhouse nearby and the family gave it rave reviews. Other family members also used the workout room and pool. If you are in Washington CH, you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here as a stopover on our way home from a family trip. Nicely appointed, good pool for the kiddos, and overall clean and modern rooms. Breakfast was very good, included pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs, pretty good for a hotel buffet. Staff was friendly, gave us some coupons for the nearby steakhouse. All in all, good experience. Only thing that would have made it better would have been a small fridge in the room, but we were traveling with small children. Did have sort of loud neighbors in the room next to us, though I didn't involve hotel staff, so nothing against them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about your recent stay with us here in Washington Court House. We greatly appreciate such kind words about our hotel and staff. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with having loud neighbors. If anytime in the future this happens to you, please contact the front desk so that we may take appropriate action. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Best choice for stay in Washington Court House, Ohio. Although an average Holiday in Express, it was better than other choices in the area. Close to eateries and stores. The one complaint i have is the hardness of the bed in my room. Everything else was average for this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsloan_mmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express- Washington Court House. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you.


Have a great day!

Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston County, MI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great rooms, clean, well kept, EXCELLENT Staff. Friendly, funny and caring. Good breakfast in the morning. I used the workout room last time there and everything was in working order. It is a very quiet yet convenient location. Dakota's Steakhouse is a couple hundred feet away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTinMidMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate hearing such great compliments from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!


Have a great day!

Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I requested a quiet room, far from smokers. I was placed below three water buffalo doing handsprings and next to an army of road crew guys who were checking in late (after 10PM). They were yelling in the hallway and had their TVs on loud.

I called and was told they would let the noise-makers know. We all know what that does - fuels the fire. So, I asked for another room. The room choices I had were either queen bed near smoking, queen bed under smoking or stay where I was (in the king room I reserved and paid for).

When I physically went to the front desk and spoke with the manager on duty, she miraculously found me another room with a king bed, in a quiet area.

The walls are thin on this remodel/new build, whatever it is.

The pool was out of order.

The garbage can (only one visible) in the breakfast area was over flowing.

Not ready for primetime - would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Here's a tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEWCHAGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Firstly, I would like to apologize to you personally about the inconveniences that you endured during your stay with us. We never like to hear that our guests had a bad experience, because our guests are so very important to us. We take our guests satisfaction very seriously and we would like the opportunity to make this right with you.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact either myself or the General Manager. My name is Lorin Coldiron and I am the Assistant General Manager, the General Manager’s name is Jeff Lister. The telephone number here is (740) 335-9310. Again, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences.


Lorin Coldiron
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Court House
10.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
10.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
3.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Wash...
#3 of 3 in Washington Court House
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
343 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
14.1 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House

Property: Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Address: 101 Courthouse Pkwy, Washington Court House, OH 43160-6000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Washington Court House
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington Court House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Hotel Washington Court House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing