We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable yet aged”

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,087 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable yet aged”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had stopped here before on the way to Chicago. The place is under new ownership since then, and isn't quite as good as it was. Regardless, it's OK for a night on the road and has most of the amenities including Internet and a limited breakfast. The nicest thing about it is its location in a somewhat rural area where you can have a nice walk before retiring. Also, there's a do it yourself car wash across the street to wash off all the bugs on you car!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Only stayed the one night while working at Domtar. The wi-fi worked great, no weird oders, room was clean, bed was a bit stiff for my taste but other wise it was ok. The pillows, there where four, where nice. Only bad thing was the bath towels, I had two an both was small and thin. The wash clothes and hand towel where fine. The chair had a lot of stains on the cushion. The toilet seat hinge was broken. The breakfast was nothing special, the milk was spoiled. The coffee was drinkable. The price was average for the area. I would stay at this hotel next time I am in Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonCheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Booked room on travelocity, pre-paid, credit card had already been billed. Attempted to check in and they had no reservation. Called travelocity and situation was remedied, but the night before the hotel had been booked solid. Desk clerk blamed it on travelocity, not really sure about that. No elevator, so lugged luggage up to second floor and hallway did smell of smoke. A/C turned on in room and had a very musty odor which lasted awhile but did dissipate. Towels were paper thin and stained yellow, too much bleach?? They only provided one small package of shampoo, so go to UDF across the street for some travel sized items if you need them. The continental breakfast was skimpy. There are vending machines, but again go to UDF or CVS, the soda machine was out of order and appeared to have been for some time. Day old danish individually wrapped in plastic wrap, milk and juice were in gallon containers. There were packets of oatmeal, dry cereal and bread and bagels to toast.
I made a reservation for a day later in the week, given a confirmation number and they called late that night saying it was no longer available?? Probably good in the long run. If you stay here, don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Avoid end rooms of the hallway, doors slamming shut could be bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Washington Court House hotels

Big Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Beds were hard and uncomfortable, pillows flat. Very noisy people jumping around above us until late in the night so there wasn't much sleep for us! Air conditioner was weak and couldn't cool the room down but they did move us to another room and it worked a little better. Blankets, pillows and room had a funny smell and hallway on second floor smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Dear Debra, Thanks so much to you & your professional staff for providing "Jerry D" & the staff at Jerry D Music, LLC an incredibly comfortable stay while recording "Jerry D's" 3rd Country Album at Bick's Recording Studio in town. This has become our home away from home! We look forward to coming back again & again to room #123 with that Hot Tub in our King Suite! You talk about Sweeeet!!! We loved it twice a day! Food was also great along with the service. Thanks for the great deal on the room & also in House Laundry Service was excellent. You get Five Stars! ***** Your friend, Jerry D! www.Jerryd.com

Room Tip: Ask Debra the Manager for a deal on the King Suite that has a Hot Tub in your room plus Microwave &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryDMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower without breaking the bank, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triangle, NC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

The first thing we noticed when we checked into the room, was that it was dark, dingy and had a musty order. We had reserved a non-smoking room. When we came back to the room after dinner, we turned the AC on to cool the room down. It barely worked and was very noisy. So we asked for another room. The AC in the new room worked and the musty order was not present, but the unit was still noisy. Both sheets and towels smelled of cigeratte smoke. By midnight we turned the AC off becuase we could not sleep through the noise. We noticed the next morning that many of the AC units were noisy when one was outside of the building.

Needless to say, it was not a great nights sleep. We will not stay there when making this trip again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCcatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Court House
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
106 reviews
10.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
#4 of 5 in Jeffersonville
32 reviews
10.7 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House

Property: Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Address: 1810 Victoria St, Washington Court House, OH 43160-3715
Region: United States > Ohio > Washington Court House
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Washington Court House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing