We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”
Review of Sweet Retreat

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Waterville
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great little ice cream parlor with friendly service and a nice selection of excellent tasting and prepared products. Indoor or outdoor seating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We all scream for ice cream!”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Good prices. Good treats. Nice owners. Clean eating areas. (usually, unless the little ones trash it!) I miss it so in the winter. Hurry back. I need a Turtle Sundae!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ohio
1 review
“Have gone for years and will continue”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have lived in the area for years and have always loved their ice cream. Great taste and large portions at a great price. This past year my husband became acquainted with the owner through his job. As a germ freak I was very pleased to hear that she is quite meticulous in her cleaning practices and requirements for Sweet Retreat. I actually came here to look up the date of their Spring re-opening as my little ones have been asking for the last week for an ice cream cone with eyes and sprinkles.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice family owned place!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Took my family out to ice cream on their second to last day before season's closing - got great deals and great service!

Helpful?
Thank funkytown6755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“your average small town...”
Reviewed 6 June 2008

your average small town ice cream shack. but that's not a bad thing. good menu variety, including low fat and carb options. inexpensive. sometimes the service is slow and inattentive, and on rare occasion outright rude. but hey, it's an ice cream cone.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sweet Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing