We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible, comfortable, convenient and clean all around first class place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn - West Chester
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“An incredible, comfortable, convenient and clean all around first class place!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Every single staff and manager that we came into contact with was so professional, kind, helpful and caring. The accommodated our every need and we could not be more pleased.

An incredible, comfortable, convenient and clean all around first class place!

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious, updated decore, and extremely clean. Has a bar fridge, microwave and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We hope that you will come stay with us again if you're ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    34
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
29
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently I had to try to cancel a reservation at this hotel because of a predicted blizzard. After 45 minutes on the phone and several disconnects, HI's main guest relations office told me that only the hotel manager had the authority to address my issue. BUT--and here's my gripe--no manager was on duty at 3 on a Saturday. AND no one with authority was going to come to work until Monday.

C'mon! This is the hospitality business. People work on weekends. Not just hotel workers but doctors, firefighters, waitresses, highway maintenance people, people in retail…..I reuse to believe that this was true. And if it was true, that's even worse.

HI Express used to be my go-to for pleasure travel in the states. No more. Bad enough their inflexible refund rate and unwillingness to work with a customer. But the lack of on-site management is worst of all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
At this property I empower the staff to be manager on duty during their shift. However, hotels have polices and procedures to follow on reservations booked on a non-refundable rate. The specific reservation that was booked online was a non-refundable rate. As a word of caution before confirming an online reservation please read and understand rate and cancellation policies for all hotels. Every hotel has these types of rooms and cancellation policies set in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clerk was friendly and helpful. We arrived later than planned and he gave us ideas on close dining establishments. Room was spotless. Even though hotel is right off a busy interstate,, we did not hear road noise. Lots of variety for a self serve breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were addicting. Highly recommend this hotel. Close to malls and other shopping. The only negative would be that there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the ice machine would recommend being farther away.. We did not use fitness r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you! Im glad that you had a good stay. We are a two story hotel and try to accommodate all guests that are in need of a first floor room! Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Wow! when We checked in the hotel, It was only our vehicle on the parking lot, a little scary. Front desk man was nice and pleasant. Room was good sized plenty of towels and linen is fresh, break fast was good with hot items

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyed stay. We are a little slower in the winter months but are pleased that you stayed with us! Hopefully you will come back to stay with us if your ever in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this place during the Western & Southern Open tennis tournament in August 2013. Since we had a ground floor room, we were fine. However, we would not have liked a second floor room because there is no elevator. Also, if one is is a tennis fan, this place did not have the daily order of play/previous days results handouts for the tennis whereas the Wingate by Wyndham, just up the highway, did have those and for tennis fans such as ourselves, I did miss getting them. The room was clean and there were no issues. They did have an HD TV although we didn't use it much. The breakfast was okay but not great. One other issue--the access to this place is off a busy highway and sometimes you have to wait a while for the traffic to clear before you can go north which is the direction we needed to go for the tennis. For next year's tennis, we are probably going to stay here or at the Wyndham depending on price and availability. Lack of an elevator is the only meaningful drawback to this place that we observed.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a ground floor room as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to staying with us during the tennis tournament. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a first floor room. Also, thank you so much for the great idea about providing guest with the order of play and the previous days results. We will make sure to have those available to those guests that are interested in the schedule and results. We hope to see you again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very clean with a large bathroom for a hotel room. The breakfast was one of the best I've had. Fresh hot cinnamon buns with scrambled eggs and canadian bacon. The bed was very firm I would like a pillow top but you can't have everything. Night Manager James was pretty neat . He recommended an excellent restaurant just a few minutes away. Safe area and quick right off the Interstate 75 but we didn't hear any truck noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsenn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Pro: This is certainly not the nicest HI Express that I've stayed at, but it was clean and the service was wonderful. The hotel is close to shopping, entertainment and a conference facility. There are several hotels close by and standard fast food and chain restaurants everywhere. We chose to go to a terrific local Indian restaurant, "New Krishna" that is 2 exits east on I-275. The hotel's complimentary breakfast was typical previously frozen heat & eat stuff, watery juice, stale and hard breads, bagels and English muffins. The coffee is good.

Con: the bed and bath linens are thin and dingy. The sheets have a slick polyester feel and were wrinkled -- they looked like someone had already slept in them. And, the pillows are old and lumpy.

Doubt if we will choose this hotel on our next trip to Cincy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We are always trying to improve and will use your review to help us make some more changes to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in West Chester
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cincinnati North
1.7 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 16 in West Chester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - West Chester

Property: Quality Inn - West Chester
Address: 8567 Cincinnati Dayton Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-3703 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - West Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn West Chester is located just ten minutes from Kings Island and IKEA. The Quality Inn West Chester is your best choice in Northern Cincinnati. You'll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Whether you're coming to Northern Cincinnati for business or just for fun, your room at the Quality Inn West Chester is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary high-speed Internet, intimate work space, plush towels and new luxurious white bedding mean every night is a great night. You can take a dip in our pool or warm in the sun on our relaxing sun deck. And when it is time to dine you can enjoy a different dining adventure at one of over fifty restaurants within a mile north or south of the hotel. We re here and ready with all you need to make your trip to Northern Cincinnati a success. We're the Quality Inn West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn - West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester Hotel West Chester
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn
Quality Inn - West Chester Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing