We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done - great service, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott North
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well done - great service, nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

If you have business in both the Cincinnati and Dayton areas, I recommend the Marriott off Union Center boulevard - you will be within 30-40 minutes of wherever you need to be. I was here for 4 nights, over a weekend, and needed a place convenient to spots in northern Cincinnati as well as Kettering. The hotel was quiet; you won't even notice the expressway. This is a newer hotel, well-appointed rooms, very helpful staff - and close to lots of restaurants, shopping (Union Center on the opposite side of the expressway has three really nice restaurants and lots of fast-casual, and the area on your side of the expressway also has some good spots. Ikea is close by. Room service was prompt, and the portions quite large for hotel room service. If you can get a deal on the room rates, it's worth the convenience. Parking is free.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by car noise, you may want to ask for a room on the other side of the expressway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAS77819012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    117
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
72
38
20
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a newer Marriott in a developing area with easy access just off I-75 on the north side of Cincinnati. The room we requested faced west away from I-75 and was very quiet. We arrived after dinner and cannot comment on the restaurant, but noted several restaurants adjacent.
Just across I-75 is a shopping center with a number of restaurants. The room was modern, clean with HD TV. We will stay again if the chance occurs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

From the front desk to the concierge staff, service was fantastic. Comfy beds, nice room service option - need I say more? This is a great business travelers hotel with 24 hour workout area, concierge, and business center. Nice meeting rooms as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Our company held a large event fundraiser at this hotel recently. The staff is exceptionally accommodating and provided excellent service to our 400 guests. Every person you come in contact with in this hotel is friendly, helpful and willing to give you 100%.
We stayed the night in one of the suites. It is a roomy space well decorated and very comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for a special event as well as a wonderful place to spend a few nights enjoying some of the great things West Chester has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms are away from the ballroom and hotel activity. Nice to be able to be away from the festivitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My stay here was for a one night business trip recently. Overall I thought this property was very nice, right between a 3 1/2 and 4 stars and exactly as I would expect a stay at a Marriott to be.

We took advantage of a very nice bar area to have a drink after dinner, and on our way out for client meetings I found the starbucks available in the lobby area to be just what I needed.

The staff here is incredibly nice and helpful making check in and out a breeze, and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I agree with many of the previous reviews. This is really a terrific location and close to so many good restaurants and activities. The staff here are very, very good; which is why I come back time and again. The rooms are always very clean, but they are dated (think Marriott 1990's). If I owned this property, I would start an upgrade process...soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sultan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
163 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I attended a small conference here for a non-profit corporation whose advisory board I am on. This is a perfect place for such conferences. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the conference rate was excellent. There are planty of restaurants and activities in the immediate area, which is only 19 miles north of downtown Cincinnati along I-75. I certainly hope to be back this way in the future and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 15 in West Chester
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott North

Property: Cincinnati Marriott North
Address: 6189 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4842
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Chester
#4 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Cincinnati Marriott North in West Chester, Ohio is a luxury hotel that's perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Halfway between Cincinnati and Dayton, our hotel is located in the Union Centre area and near IKEA, GE, Procter & Gamble, Givaudan, Kings Island, The Beach Waterpark, and Voice of America Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati North Hotel West Chester
Marriott West Chester
West Chester Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Marriott North West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing