We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott North
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Every year I look forward to the author/reader event (#RAGT) I arrived and was very lucky to get early check-in. I got the fridge I asked for as well. The hotel is comfy and convenient and I have never had an issue. My key de-activated and I was immediately helped. The staff is professional and helpful. Love staying here. Can't wait until next year..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have come to consider this to be my own personal Marriott hotel! We have held an annual conference here for the past ten years, and I, personally, refuse to ever hold it elsewhere. The staff is exceptional; to the last person they smile and make eye contact whenever we meet them and they are constantly seeking ways to be helpful and add to our experience. Susanna at the front desk actually called me by name every time she saw me. I have lost count of the number of stories our 500 attendees have told me about how a Marriott staff member had gone above and beyond to help them, whether it be through accommodating dietary needs, tracking down some needed medication, or even the time that several staff members chipped in to purchase a Cincinnati Reds long-sleeved shirt for one of our older attendees, who needed something warmer to sleep in at night!

Working with our event team is always a joy. Our Red Coat Team of Deb and Nancy anticipated everything we needed, and proved to be amazingly flexible when we had to re-work something at the last minute. The army of staff workers (including the super-efficient Kylen) would swoop in like locusts every time we had to re-configure the room, leaving it sparkling and ready for whatever next session we had planned. The food provided by the chef (I believe it was Charles?) was uniformly good, and always hot and ready right on schedule. (Try the granola at the River Grille! Yum!)

As for the rooms, there is no better hotel bed than a Marriott bed. The mattresses are comfortable without being too soft, the duvets are fluffy and cozy, and the amenities are exactly what you hope to have without having to pack it all. The sound-proofing also seems to be effective. We've stayed there at the same time entire Little League teams have come through, and never really been disturbed in our rooms.

In short, my experience with this Marriott is the reason that I seek out other Marriotts when I'm traveling to places other than West Chester, OH. Highly recommended for both business events and personal travel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank betho841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is comfortable, the rooms nice, but it is the staff that makes this hotel remarkable. Every time I asked a question or needed assistance, the staff was there to answer with a smile and all the help I needed. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my first large event I organized and I have to say the sales team at the Marriott were supreme. I will be working with them again next year and can't wait to work with Tamara and her team again. Her patience with me and my fellow team was amazing. She explained everything and made it so simple for us.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the top floor to the bottom floor all their rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinityblacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Although service was great, especially at the club lounge, the condition of the building left much to be desired. The decor of the rooms is clearly dated, especially the bathrooms. The lobby area is also very unimpressive, it looks like it was stuck in the 80s. This building needs to be remodeled top to bottom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank eg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for our feedback. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy the hotels overall look. We recently put all new art work and carpet in all rooms and renovated the lobby two years ago to fit Marriott's new greatroom concept. We are planning bathroom renovations for the near future to be completed by the end of 2015.

Again thank you for your feedback and loyalty to Marriott. I hope that you will continue to stay with us because of our excellent service.

Regards,
Jennifer Porter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Even though my coffee pot shorted out & the iron didn't work, this was a lovely comfortable and delicious place to stay for one night. I love good sheets and pillows and this was lovely. I would return again. The black out shades were perfect for sleeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. My room overlooked the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friends and I checked in this past weekend for a wedding--the front desk staff were incredibly helpful and nice, helping with wedding information and directions. The hotel itself was gorgeous...and the room was big and perfect for our needs. It even had a fridge, which was wonderful.
The Starbucks downstairs was a nice perk too! When we went down there, the Starbucks worker had just taken her break apparently, but the front desk clerk immediately came over and helped with our orders. Again, super friendly and helpful!

The only thing I did not appreciate was that we got 2 noise complaints: the first one was probably called for as we were talking fairly loud and there were quite a few people in the room. But we got a call probably an hour later that we had received another complaint--however we had gone to bed almost immediately after the first knock on our door! It woke us up, and they were somewhat rude on the phone. I understand that they had due cause to suspect us because of the first complaint, but we were all asleep the second time.

But all in all, the staff were helpful and friendly, while the hotel itself was beyond gorgeous, clean, and spacious! Parking was also great.

Room Tip: Ikea is super close by, maybe a quarter mile if that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicgeek92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott North

Address: 6189 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4842
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Chester
#4 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range: £73 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Cincinnati Marriott North in West Chester, Ohio is a luxury hotel that's perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Halfway between Cincinnati and Dayton our West Chester, OH hotel is located in the Union Centre area and near GE, Procter & Gamble, Voice of America Park, Kings Island, and The Beach Waterpark. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. It is the place where everyone gathers to meet, eat and relax. Newly renovated guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, 49-inch LCD TVs with streaming capabilities so guests can enjoy their favorite programming and ergonomic work spaces. Cincinnati weddings and events are known to be unforgettable at the Marriott, with our picturesque reception area, 14,000 square feet of event space, custom catering and Marriott Certified Wedding Planners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati North Hotel West Chester
Marriott West Chester
West Chester Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Marriott North West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing