We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Long Beach
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Comfy bed, flat screen TV, armchair with ottoman. What a great room! Small refrigerator, microwave coffeemaker, desk & chair, nightstands, chest of drawers & closet with full length mirror on door, iron, hairdryer, large bathroom also included. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Unexpected pleasure - heated pool - invigorating on a dreary, raining morning (large picture windows in the pool room). Towels provided.

Also impressive to me was the printed directory on the desk (it's been a while since I've stayed in a hotel - I usually rent condos or apts.). How informative: nearest ATM, airline telephone numbers, etc. I was happily surprised to find a listing of the TV stations, rather than needing to scroll up & down to discover which channels are provided (two HBO stations, BBC America, Bravo, etc.)

Lastly, safety and security was addressed: suggestions such as "find the two exists nearest your room", "learn how to unlock your door in the dark", and "locate the fire alarm in the hall". My favorite: "put your key and your flashlight next to your bed" (yes, I DO bring a mini-flashlight when I travel!).

If I HAD to find something to be picky about it would be the crummy lighting, for makeup purposes, in the bathroom.

I will definitely stay here when I next visit my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
22
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I don't usually stay at Comfort Inns but this was what was available close to our destination. i found it a bit pricey for this type of hotel, but it is close to King's Island so they can name their price. It was very clean & updated. Very good continental breakfast. The staff was friendly & helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Usually I do not stay at Comfort Inns but this was very clean and up to date. It is on par with the Hampton Inns. The pool area was clean. Plenty of towels. The rooms were up to date and were clean. Carpets were clean. Plenty of towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were in town for grandson's baseball tourney. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a very nice staff. Free WIFI was very helpful since we used it to keep track of information about the tourney and weather. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a great time at the Comfort Inn & Suites in West Chester Ohio.
The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and new about the area. We went to Entertrainment Junction(the front desk had discount tickets) and to the Cincinnati Premium Outlet mall.

Room Tip: The suite with the 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms at reasonable price. Very accommodating to our large group. Opened the breakfast early because of our deadlines. Polite employees and easy access to I-75. Only complaint was noise. Some sort of compressor seemed to run periodically early in the morning which was annoying. Lots of light coming in around the door. Several other choices of nearby hotel so I'd stay again but might look at competitive prices nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife and i were on a mini-vacation and stayed here because of the proximity to Ikea and the price was good for a suite room. The lobby was nice. The pool looked clean but we did not try it. The room was a suite which added the mini fridge,sink, couch, and jucuzzi tub. All of it was clean and as expected for a $117 suite room. One complaint was only the 1st and 3rd floors had ice machines. We stayed on the 2nd floor and i had to walk up stairs and into the smoking floor to get ice. The breakfest was great. Both hot and cold foods with a staff person there making sure it all stayed stocked. The hotel is close to lots of food and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47201traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 16 in West Chester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5944 W Chester Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-2906 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Comfort Inn & Suites, a hotel in the heart of West Chester's Union Centre Tech Corridor. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including IKEA, located less than one mile away, the Savannah Center, Northern Cincinnati's premier reception and event facility, Streets of West Chester, which provides a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment. Frontgate (part of Cornerstone Brands, Inc.) Procter & Gamble corporate headquarters less than one-half mile from this West Chester, OH hotel. EnterTrainment Junction, the world's only railroad-themed amusement center, the Great American Ball Park, home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens and Kings Island amusement park are also nearby. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is just 30 miles from our hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants less than one mile away, including Jag's Steak & Seafood (adjacent to hotel parking lot)which provides room service M-F, Stonecreek, Mitchell's Fish Market, Applebee's and Red Robin. Hotel features/amenities include: •Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour hot coffee -tea•Indoor heated pool. On site- exercise facility complimentary day passes to Urban Active Fitness Club with sauna. Ample parking for buses and motor coaches is also located on the property. This West Chester, OH hotel also provides business travelers with a business center and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people most events and functions. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards,spacious work areas, voice mail, microwaves and mini-fridges. Extended stay and whirlpool bathtub suites are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination for anyone visiting the West Chester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing