We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always our choice for an overnight get-away (& so close to IKEA!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always our choice for an overnight get-away (& so close to IKEA!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed here over 10 times and absolutely love it! It's less than 5 minutes from IKEA and surrounded by great restaurants. The rooms are always close to spotless, the bed linens always look brand new and I love their choice of pillows (square, small, squishy & numerous!) . Their staff is always courteous and helpful.

Their breakfast menu isn't the greatest, the typical offerings of yogurt, fruit, waffles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    38
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
33
20
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

First time to stay at comfort inn. My husband and I make 4 trips a year to west chester and usually stay at wyndom. Had a bad experience and decided to stay at comfort inn. Closer to grandkids and only a few dollars more. Well worth it. Excellent place to stay. Very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This is a suites inn with very small kitchen facilities (a mini bar and microwave). The rooms are small. The amenities in the room are very minimal and less than what I have seen in some developing countries. The light switch is in an odd place - not right next to the door.
However, there is a really good restaurant right next door that delivers to rooms at the inn. This is a big plus from travelers who are there with work or work late or arrive after 8/9PM. The food from Jag's was excellent and reasonably priced.

The in-house breakfast was minimal. It comes with the room. Very little in the was of healthy options. Very little protein or fruit. The menu for the buffet style breakfast is not selected for women travelers -actually the design of the room, amenities and buffet are all not selected with female business travelers in mind.

There is a Marriott nearby - might be a better choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndeeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeshore, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stopped here for 1 night on our way home from a motorcycle trip. We usually stay at Choice Hotels and we saw this one right off the Interstate. We didn't have a reservation but were greeted by a friendly employee who checked us into a great room. The hotel was very clean and modern. Our king room was very large, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet, The free hot breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed for one night, room was a little on the small side but it was quiet, clean and comfy. Staff was super nice and willing to make my stay nice. I enjoyed the stay overall would stay her again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My first trip to USA, I was very excited as well as nervous. But the amazing experience with the hotel in Cincinnati had loosened some of my nervousness. Really liked the friendly staff, ambiance and the breakfast. Bed is awesome and so the neatness and cleanliness across the hotel. I will recommend this to everyone who is coming to Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Non-Smoking Room with King Size Bed is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avineet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Comfy bed, flat screen TV, armchair with ottoman. What a great room! Small refrigerator, microwave coffeemaker, desk & chair, nightstands, chest of drawers & closet with full length mirror on door, iron, hairdryer, large bathroom also included. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Unexpected pleasure - heated pool - invigorating on a dreary, raining morning (large picture windows in the pool room). Towels provided.

Also impressive to me was the printed directory on the desk (it's been a while since I've stayed in a hotel - I usually rent condos or apts.). How informative: nearest ATM, airline telephone numbers, etc. I was happily surprised to find a listing of the TV stations, rather than needing to scroll up & down to discover which channels are provided (two HBO stations, BBC America, Bravo, etc.)

Lastly, safety and security was addressed: suggestions such as "find the two exists nearest your room", "learn how to unlock your door in the dark", and "locate the fire alarm in the hall". My favorite: "put your key and your flashlight next to your bed" (yes, I DO bring a mini-flashlight when I travel!).

If I HAD to find something to be picky about it would be the crummy lighting, for makeup purposes, in the bathroom.

I will definitely stay here when I next visit my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5944 W Chester Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-2906 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Comfort Inn & Suites, a hotel in the heart of West Chester's Union Centre Tech Corridor. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including IKEA, located less than one mile away, the Savannah Center, Northern Cincinnati's premier reception and event facility, Streets of West Chester, which provides a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment. Frontgate (part of Cornerstone Brands, Inc.) Procter & Gamble corporate headquarters less than one-half mile from this West Chester, OH hotel. EnterTrainment Junction, the world's only railroad-themed amusement center, the Great American Ball Park, home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens and Kings Island amusement park are also nearby. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is just 30 miles from our hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants less than one mile away, including Jag's Steak & Seafood (adjacent to hotel parking lot)which provides room service M-F, Stonecreek, Mitchell's Fish Market, Applebee's and Red Robin. Hotel features/amenities include: •Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour hot coffee -tea•Indoor heated pool. On site- exercise facility complimentary day passes to Urban Active Fitness Club with sauna. Ample parking for buses and motor coaches is also located on the property. This West Chester, OH hotel also provides business travelers with a business center and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people most events and functions. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards,spacious work areas, voice mail, microwaves and mini-fridges. Extended stay and whirlpool bathtub suites are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination for anyone visiting the West Chester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing