We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been great, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would have been great, but...”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had the makings of a great hotel but a non-smoking suite that had been smoked in (complete with cig burns in carpet) ruined it. Clothes & everything stunk! We had a suite with two queens and a pull out. The bathroom was huge. The kids loved that. Pool was good, breakfast was good, front desk was excellent for the most part but when you book a non-smoking room and pay $130 a night for it, you expect it to be non smoking. They were completely booked for a soccer tournament, so there was no other room to move to. I was temped to move to nearby Hampton Inn & Suites but the kids wanted to stay in the same hotel as their teammates--even if they had to put up with the smoking smell. The hotel tried an ionizer to get rid of the smell but it didn't work. So I was stuck. They gave me a 20% credit but it wasn't enough to overcome the two nights of bad sleep and smelling like an ashtray. The hotel needs to teach its housekeepers to be more proactive and eliminate the smell before the next guest checks in.

Room Tip: Demand a complete refund if your non smoking room has been smoked in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
22
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our families all arrived at the same time and still it only took mere minutes for all of us to be checked in and in our rooms. Clean and nice size suite, huge bathroom. Breakfast was good with a great staff keeping the food hot and plentiful. No parking fees. The shuttle bus was great to get back and forth from the Savannah. Pleasant driver, too! We were even welcomed to sit in the breakfast area after the reception as long as we didn't disturb other guests. I highly recommend this to large groups. They handled it very well!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTravelsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here after a trip to the Aquarium and wanted somewhere out of the 'hustle and bustle' of the city and this hotel was perfect for us! Check in was smooth and the guy at the front desk was polite and efficient. On our second trip out the car he made sure everything with our room was to my liking which I thought was very kind. The lobby area and all common areas were very clean and well kept. Our room was comfortable with newer decor and the fridge and microwave were an added bonus. Bathroom was spacious and incredibly clean. Later in the evening we came back to free cookies in the lobby which my 5 year old niece really enjoyed!

Beds were very comfortable with a great selection of pillows. Only small complaint were that doors slam pretty loud and could be heard in the morning but that's a given at any hotel. Free wi-fi was a nice bonus and the first time I used hotel internet that wasn't "slow and spotty." We used the heated pool that evening and it was clean and relaxing and I was pleased to see it was open until 11pm. Shower was very clean with GREAT pressure. Breakfast in the morning was decent. They had your typical breakfast items like fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, etc. This hotel is a very close to 1-75 and close to several restaurants in a nice area where we felt perfectly safe.

Staff was all very friendly and our maid even rushed out to our car upon leaving to give us a missed item in our room which was much appreciated!

Overall, this was a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citylove09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The lobby of this hotel is amazingly beautiful! I couldn't believe it was a Comfort Inn. The front desk on 2nd shift February 9th was very professional, polite and cheerful. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast items were in plenty, and the staff was very pleasant.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshallPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati,OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We live in the area and have used this hotel twice recently. Once as a host hotel for our daughter's wedding in August 2013. The hotel was wonderful with our out of town guests and provided a shuttle to and from the reception. We just used them again for an in town event for a group event (2/15). Once again they provided a shuttle to and from our event. The rooms are clean and the bathroom counter is spacious. The check in was pleasant and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a great variety of hot and cold items. We are very appreciative of the the management for going out of their way to provide our out of town guests with a good experience. We highly recommend this hotel in West Chester, OH.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardinalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel and room was clean and fresh looking. Comfortable room with two queen beds. Small indoor pool that we didn't use. The check in person was helpful and efficient. The breakfast room off the lobby had very good hot coffee at night and was quiet and warm (unlike sitting in a lobby when the door is open a lot), a nice spot to read the papers and use my laptop to watch a show (since the TV in the room being used to watch HGTV). There were also two computers in the loft above the lobby on the second floor we could use. Breakfast was the best we have seen at hotels like this. Fruit topping and whipped cream for the waffles and lots of fruit as well as yogurt and bagels etc. The hotel is in a quiet area just off the I-75. Bob Evans and other restaurants nearby. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Chose to stay here to go to Entertrainment, IKEA, and Jungle Jims and we were quite pleasantly surprised. Our suite was large with a huge bathroom which made it very comfortable with 5 adults and a toddler. It seemed to have been fairly recently updated and was very clean. The breakfast had many choices with the attendant keeping everything well stocked. The location is convenient with shopping and many restaurants close by. The only downfall is that the pool is very small but we didn't plan on using it so that didn't bother us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 16 in West Chester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5944 W Chester Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-2906 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Comfort Inn & Suites, a hotel in the heart of West Chester's Union Centre Tech Corridor. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including IKEA, located less than one mile away, the Savannah Center, Northern Cincinnati's premier reception and event facility, Streets of West Chester, which provides a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment. Frontgate (part of Cornerstone Brands, Inc.) Procter & Gamble corporate headquarters less than one-half mile from this West Chester, OH hotel. EnterTrainment Junction, the world's only railroad-themed amusement center, the Great American Ball Park, home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens and Kings Island amusement park are also nearby. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is just 30 miles from our hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants less than one mile away, including Jag's Steak & Seafood (adjacent to hotel parking lot)which provides room service M-F, Stonecreek, Mitchell's Fish Market, Applebee's and Red Robin. Hotel features/amenities include: •Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour hot coffee -tea•Indoor heated pool. On site- exercise facility complimentary day passes to Urban Active Fitness Club with sauna. Ample parking for buses and motor coaches is also located on the property. This West Chester, OH hotel also provides business travelers with a business center and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people most events and functions. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards,spacious work areas, voice mail, microwaves and mini-fridges. Extended stay and whirlpool bathtub suites are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination for anyone visiting the West Chester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing